Karcher K3 Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Karcher-K3.png
Product Review
87%
The Grade
Experts Say
93%
Consumers Say
81%

What the experts say

10 /10

Gardeners' World was really impressed with the K3, awarding it a "Best Buy" rating. Stand out points were its powerful patio cleaning, comfortable use, build in detergent feed and choice of nozzles. It does take about a quarter of an hour to put together though.

9 /10

Cycling News was happy to recommend the Karcher K3. it might be expensive, but its ease of use, versatility for all home jobs, compact design, build quality and nifty power controls were all plus points. However, the companion app is a bit pointless and it would have been nice for a snow foam shampoo attachment to have been included.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Lightweight, easy to use, effective
Great tool! But they didn’t send the “free brush with purchase” I copied and pasted the info!

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Follows me but leaks badly
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months agoDear Kärcher Customer, the K3 Follow Me is covered by a two year warranty and our Rapid Exchange Program. Please reach out to us at karcher-help.com (click to 'submit a ticket') or 800-537-4129 so that we can assess the issue. We stand behind our products and are here to help! Kind regards, Karl

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Nice unit.
It does follow you without tipping over. Compact unit works well for getting Vermont mud from vehicle undercarriage.

30 Mar 2021

6 /10

Light and easy to transport
I bought one a month ago. It worked half a day then started not pressurizing unless I turned the handle to soft then hard every time I stopped. They sent me another one and it is working fine so far. They told me no refunds. Probably won’t buy another one.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Poor quality
Have had nothing but trouble with ir. Connection leaking or not resetting. Have had 2 returned now on number 3 and it still sucks. Will never reccomend this product.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Leaks like reviews say
Used for 45 minutes and started leaking from behind high pressure fitting. Claim currently with Karcher Rapid Echange.

30 Mar 2021

4 /10

Worked great, for a while.
Not sure if I have had it one year or 2, Can't find the receipt so when the water started coming out the bottom of the case I took it apart. The head that's leaking cost almost as much as I paid for the washer. Don't think I will own another Karcher!

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great Product!
I had one before that work for me for 20 ylong years

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

It gets the job done
It’s my second purchase. The first one was 30 years old when it failed. This unit preformed very well as expected.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Excellent experience!
My wife wanted a specific pressure washer. I went on your site, easily found the model she wanted, paid for it and the exterior buying experience took about 4 minutes! From the time I ordered it to the time I received it it was very efficient processing and handling and I recommend this company for anyone looking for a high quality pressure washer! This is our 2nd pressure washer for our 2nd home.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Replacement received..has a 2-year warranty
I have a one star review herein and because my warranty had expired by two weeks never expected to received a replacement. I received one without a hassle. Really happy about that because this unit is so easy to use on large pools or large decks.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great features
Bought about a month ago and really like it had a prior power washer by karcher

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Terrible plastic pump housing!
I have replaced my pump housing 3 times in the last year. Housing keeps cracking at a seam. I will never buy another Karcher power washer until a metal housing pump is standard.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Didnt last 50 uses pump blew water from all areas
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months agoHello from Karcher, we are so sorry to hear about this. Your uncle's experience of having his Karcher pressure washer for 6+ years is the experience we aim for with every customer and we hope to make this right. Please keep an eye on your email, as one of our team members will be reaching out to you directly. Kind regards, Karl from Customer Care

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

good unit
So far, so good. I am happy with the performance of the K 3. I had a Karcher power washer before and it was a very good unit. I like the K 3 follow me because it is easy to carry down to my basement for storage in winter. The other Karcher I had before was awkward to carry so I am happy with this. Has adequate power for my household needs.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Bulldog
strong 4 it size no dragging or carrying no searching 4 accessories a must 4 all homeowners

30 Mar 2021

8 /10

Great, except died after 5 years
I really liked using the K3. However, after 5 years I could not reset the GFCI plug. I contacted Karcher for a replacement but juts the cord and plug cost almost what a new unit would cost. Not sure what to do next.

30 Mar 2021

6 /10

Like K3 except hose hook up. Leaks alot
I purchased K3. Like it alot. But hose hook up leaks alot. Especially from easy connection

30 Mar 2021

4 /10

Plastic pressure head splits
Have had three Karsher pressure washers, two of them the Follow Me. The Follow Me has plastic molded parts for the high pressure components and mine developedthey develop cracks after use, causing loss of pressure and leaks. For a 5 star rating, the high pressure components would be metal, not molded plastic.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Easy to use
I wanted a power washer that was electric, small, and powerful. That is what I received. Great purchase!

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Easy to use
Easy to assemble and it works great. A great value for the price.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great powerwasher!
Easy to use, great price! Having it on wheels is awesome.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Less than 5 hours of use
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months agoHello from Karcher! We are so sorry to hear that your K 3 Follow Me started leaking. Please give us a call at 800-537-4129 and we would be happy to help process a warranty claim. Kind regards, Karl from Customer Care

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Little device, powerful performance!
Great electric power washer, I bought two! Very convenient with four wheels.

23 Mar 2021

10 /10

Excellent Replacement
Bought this to replace my Karcher K2 which I've probably had for about 15years. This is perfect for washing the car, power washing the drive and decking. The adjustable nozzle allows you to vary the pressure depending on what you are doing. Good build quality..7m hose which is very excellent for washing car...no lugging the machine round the car with you. Absolutely chuffed with my new toy. Buy one..you won't regret it !!!!!

17 Mar 2021

10 /10

Does what it says
Does the job great performance

16 Mar 2021

10 /10

Excellent product
Excellent product, much better than the older version we had. Love the bottle that feeds to the water supply and that it is portable. Also love the pressure that can be changed to suit what is being cleaned

10 Mar 2021

10 /10

Karacher undisclosed improvements
The K2 power-hose adapter is connected with a plastic screw.which blow-off after 18 months use. I upgraded from K2 to K3 after Karacher CS claimed that the K2 was not for the professional. They were unforthcomming about the K3 and K4, but the K3 has a locking mechanism added to prevent pressure hose blow-off.

10 Mar 2021

10 /10

Perfect
No issues at all, used to clean our patio and its come is fab again

02 Mar 2021

10 /10

The K3 unit fits the bill
Great unit compact and power full.The long hose makes all the difference working around the car.

02 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great compact unit with plenty of power
Bought as a replacement for a small washer I have had for ten years, I paid a little more for the extra bit of power and it is a great portable and powerful small unit power washer. Ideal and effective on the outside areas and gentle enough for the car and motorcycles. Recommend it

24 Feb 2021

10 /10

Just the job, but two suggestions
Although more powerful than my old model, this K3 model is smaller and lighter, and easier to use. It's so light it's much easier to carry than pull, so don't fit the sliding handle for pulling the unit along on it's wheels, it gets in the way and can't be removed once fitted. Also, buy a wall hose hanger to keep your pressure hose on as there is nowhere on the Karcher to store it, and the hose is not very robust so is prone to kinks. Otherwise brilliant!

17 Feb 2021

10 /10

Only used twice, but so far so good
I've only just bought this Pressure Washer and was prompted to leave a review, albeit a bit early to say, but based on my limited use so far here is my review. I went for the Mid Range K3 as i don't need anything too industrial. Used twice to date on my cars with the Vario Lance, and once for cleaning the Slabs with the Dirt blaster.... This Dirt Blaster is the best, it removed the moss and dirt from the slabs without any bother, it's so powerful, I just hope the machine doesn't burn out!

16 Feb 2021

2 /10

Karcher k3
Product spot on. But bought from Argos and the key washer had clearly been used. It still had water in it