Vax ONEPWR Glide Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Vax-ONEPWR-Glide.png
Product Review
78%
The Grade
Experts Say
77%
Consumers Say
79%

What the experts say

real homes logo

8 /10

Real Homes found the Glide to be a very capable hard floor cleaner that could vacuum, wash and dry hard floors. A long-running time of 30 minutes was appreciated as well as it not being too heavy to move around. It got marked down as it couldn’t reach the edges of floors and really caked-on dirt did need some extra work. You will also need to wash the filter after each use and replace it every 6 months.

7 /10

Just Off Base found it to be an excellent choice for regular cleaning on a wide range of floors but didn’t think it would be particularly suitable for heavy cleaning of very dirty surfaces. It was found to be lightweight and easy to use thanks to its auto-cleaning system and the inclusion of two water tanks, one for clean and one for dirty water ensured performance didn’t lag the longer you cleaned.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

8 /10

great helper with pet hair
i love this! i have allergies to my fur baby and this makes it so much easier even with all the hair from him to clean up.i vaccumed my floors first time i used this because i wasn’t sure how well it could handle all of it well it Definitely can even after vacuuming this picked up so much hair..I was alittle iffy on getting this product because of the reviews on it but it honestly is pretty great just wish the battery lasted a little longer.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Does the job!
This does a very nice job at cleaning the floor. I feel like it’s comparable to the CrossWave but it’s cheaper for a cordless model. The only complaint is the smallish water reservoirs.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Amazing
Love this item it does a great job easy to use we have several other hoover products

30 Mar 2021

6 /10

my review
I really don't care for the cleaner. I have owned the previous Hoover FloorMate (approx 12 years) and it finally died. This sweeper does not work as well and i am quite frankly disappointed.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Battery doesn't last long
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 1 month agoHello Jane, Hello Jane, Thank you for your feedback on the Hoover ONEPWR FloorMate Jet Cordless Hard Floor Wet/Dry Upright Vacuum Cleaner. We would like to improve your experience with this unit and are here to help! To receive virtually endless run time, this network allows the removable and rechargable batteries to work in any ONEPWR product! To assist further, please contact us directly at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com. Thank you! Matt – Hoover Team

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Not satisfied
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 1 month agoHello Chaos Cordinator, Thank you for your feedback on the Hoover ONEPWR FloorMate Jet Cordless Hard Floor Wet/Dry Vacuum Cleaner. We would like to improve your experience with this unit and are here to help! In order to best assist you, please contact us directly at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com with reference to this review and model number. Thank you! Matt – Hoover Team

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

love the feel of a clean floor
I love how clean it leaves my floors and small area rugs. I only wish it would have came with two rollers.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Beyond my expectations
Cut floor cleaning time by 2/3. Does a amazing job so far.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

crap discontinued item, faulty pumps
crap, crap, crap crap

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

(no review title)
1 reply from HooverUSA team - 3 months agoHello MM, Thank you for your feedback on the Hoover ONEPWR FloorMate Jet Cordless. We would like to improve your experience with this unit and are here to help! In order to best assist you, please contact us directly at HooverCommunity@ttifloorcare.com with reference to this review and model number. Thank you! Matt – Hoover Team

28 Mar 2021

5 /10

Pros: This looks nice and moves nicely across our floors. It’s not too loud. Not too heavy.It doesn’t completely dry the floor but it does massively improve the drying time.
Cons: It really doesn’t clean so well. I don’t know if it’s power or if the roller head gets too soggy and then doesn’t perform I had hoped a quick run around every day would keep my floors clean and tidy but it doesn’t get close enough to the edges where crumbs, dirt will accumulate most. Even a small splodge of ketchup dropped the evening before could not lifted by the rotating brush.It leaves an overall dullness to our Amtico flooring and our other laminate floors.I’m disappointed and although I gave it a chance, it’s too late to return so will resell on eBay.Stick to the mop - more efficient and lifts the daily mess quicker and easier.

27 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: Makes cleaning the floors much easier
Cons: The dirty water tank needs emptying too often when only half full and it doesn’t get to the edges

25 Mar 2021

7 /10

Pros: Love that clean water is used and it drys so quickly
Cons: Not great in corners. Use a lot of solution to clean my ceramic tiles could almost do with slightly firmer brush roll to clean the grout better.

23 Mar 2021

3 /10

Pros: Does clean the floor good
Cons: Bigger waste tank and longer life battery

23 Mar 2021

7 /10

Pros: Most definitely time saving. Biggest pro and why I decided to keep it but I think generally the reviews are fair.
Cons: The trigger action is something you need to get used to, as if you trigger to much water you have to go over it several times. Also seemed expensive to buy compared to just using a mop! But it is easy to use and a lot let hassle than a mop and bucket

12 Jul 2019

8 /10

Versatile & easy-to-use for spot/everyday cleaning
PROs: - Whoever designed this unit deserves a gold star for combining what turned out to be a high-performance vacuum with a re-usable liquid mop that doesn't require constant changing of messy pads or wringing dirty water from the cleaning head - SUPER lightweight without feeling cheap; easy to work into the desired position/maneuver and definitely easy to assemble and maintain--virtually one-touch catch releases for changing and cleaning the rollers, batteries, liquid and waste tanks...wonderfully effort-free for what it does! - Decent light-duty rug/carpet shampooing performance means one less appliance to pull out of the closet for those smaller/everyday light stains - Battery swap is about as easy as they come so long as you have a charged spare already lying around...easily less than 5 seconds and you're back in business! - Easy and convenient touch-free roller cleaning keeps me from having to handle a nasty floor roller--just put a little water (using the thoughtfully provided measuring cup) in the storage tray and let the roller spin for 15 seconds, then set the roller onto the attached spindle to dry - No liquid pre-measuring required; the clear liquid tank is marked for small and heavy cleanings including fill marks for water and solution CONs: - Biggest drawback for us what that this unit definitely doesn't clean or vacuum floor edges (though the sprayers will get the surfaces wet and ready for cleaning)--figure on at least 1-2" or more of manual clean-up with a rag or towel along the edges to finish the job - Battery life is questionable so you may have to invest in a spare battery (currently $50 on sale w/$100 regular price!) to get everything you want from the mop; I've tried it for smaller jobs on my kitchen and dining room hardwood/tile floors and it hasn't made it through both rooms on a single charge yet - Hardwood floor brush was basically useless in our testing--it doesn't seem to exert enough pressure on the flooring surface to actually scrub away any dirt or liquid leaving splotches and patches of unclean hardwood floors in our dining room Summary Review This unit is probably best for maintaining your floors after a truly deep clean as opposed to providing a deep floor cleaning each time you pull it out of the closet. For example, we have a house full of ladies who tend to leave their long hairs in every corner--this mop-vac actually took care of all the stuff like that while still providing a great liquid clean for the floor. We noted lots of thoughtful design touches that took the effort and guesswork out of setting it up, and for keeping the user clean while working with it. Honestly, they could have left the hardwood floor brush out of the box and it wouldn't have made a difference to us. We found the multipurpose brush was perfectly soft and gentle on our wood flooring--no damages while providing all the cleaning we needed. Meanwhile, we figure that the included hardwood floor brush is either loaded too high in the cleaning head, or the fibers themselves are too short; either way, they did not seem to actually reach the floor and clean it. Otherwise, we were impressed enough with this unit's performance, design, and ease of use that we intend to purchase another battery for longer-term use per job...I can't think of a better product endorsement than that. Just a few other observations of note. First, unlike a larger dedicated rug/carpet shampooer, this unit can leave your rugs and carpets quite damp so figure some extra drying time into your cleaning schedule. Second, while this unit combines some pretty cool capabilities that DEFINITELY make everyday cleaning easier, the extra work for edges and relatively short the battery life make this unit a slightly questionable value at full price (especially if you intend to purchase another battery like we do). We DO recommend the unit, though we suggest trying to catch it on a good sale.

30 Jun 2019

10 /10

Loud but it’s ok!
This Hoover FloorMate works as mopping and vacuum. I have small area of tiles where my biggest challenge is, after receiving this machine it became much easier to clean. No wires to carry around, battery was enough for 30 minutes on high performance, OnePower battery is convenient if there is more Hoover branding products as this battery works for most of Hoover’s new products. 2 bottles, one for water and solution and one for storing a dirty water from cleaning process of its brush. Storage tray is compact, it can hold the upright vacuum and small portion to store the extra brush and one to dry out, in addition to the small measuring cup used to pour water into the front room of the tray to clean the brush. Works absolutely great. You may notice a great performance but loud noise. Personally I don’t hold on that since it serves the job and only for 15 minutes cleaning on my tiles. Happy to have it.

30 Jun 2019

8 /10

PWRFUL cleaning power and cordless
The Hoover ONEPWR Floor Mate JET was very easy to set up and start using. Everything you need to get started is in the box and all you have to do is put it together, charge the battery and fill up the water container and pour in some of the (included) all purpose floor cleaner. I have carpet and Tile all throughout my 2400 sq ft home, but my kitchen area is all tile and it is about 600 sq ft alone. After charging the batter to full (45 minutes) I was ready to start cleaning. There are two included brushes (one Multi-surface and a gentle brush), I chose the Multi-surface brush to do my kitchen area. There are two modes that you can use to clean, max and eco. I used the max mode and I was able to clean my entire kitchen area with about 20% left in the battery. The included battery is a 3.0 Ah battery, but there is clearly room for a bigger battery in the FloorMate. Having a battery operated vacuum is very handy when you have a quick mess to clean up and being able to swap out batteries is even better to keep on cleaning when you need it. This FloorMate Jet is going to save me a lot of time, part of my duties in the house to help out my wife is the floors and before this I would have to vacuum the area, then get out the steam mop, essentially doing the area twice, not to mention the steam mop only has a 12 ft cord and I would have to position it three times to clean the whole area…and clean the pad at least once. I am not sure what I will do with all my free time now, but I suspect my wife will just insist that I clean the floors more than once a week now, but I think I will be fine. This FloorMate Jet makes the job easy and it does a great job as well. I did have issues with stuck on messes that my kids and dogs make though. I am sure if I spray a little cleaner on it before hand and let it sit, it will probably come up better than when I originally tested it, but even if it does, that is only about 1% of the messes on the floor and nothing besides a little elbow grease will get those out. The spray nozzle works pretty good and it puts the solution pretty close to the rollers/suction, but you can hit your baseboards if you get too close. Clean up was a breeze also, the included storage tray comes with an 8 oz. measuring cup and you just put the FloorMate Jet in the tray, pour some water, and move the handle slightly back (you can’t store it and clean next to the wall), so I did have to move it away from the wall to clean it, turn it on and let it run on max for about 15 seconds and it sucks up the water and cleans the brush roller. I think I will still rinse off the brush roller after that under some running water and let it dry out just to be sure though. Emptying out the dirty water reservoir was a breeze as well and it was easy to clean out. It has a little filter that you should clean out as well and let dry for 24 hours before using again. The solution container held enough solution to clean my 600 sq ft area using the “large” marker. I am worried about the container spout leaking after time though with the chemical/water combo constantly in contact with it and I have had previous devices in the past where it eroded the insides and caused leaking issue. So my advice is to remove the water tank and store it upside down or clean it out after each use to prevent this from happening. So all this and an attractive design makes this Hoover FloorMate Jet an attractive addition to any home that wants to have clean floors.

29 Jun 2019

10 /10

Great Hard Surface Cleaner
I have been using the FloorMate Jet and I like it. It sucks in a good way! I found the unit to be very maneuverable, light, easy to operate. However, you must practice trigger discipline if you don’t want to use more water and solution than intended. Found it best to squirt a small bit, push forward, and then pull the vacuum back to pick up the water and debris. Eventually the roller will get damp and it did streak a bit, but whatever was left behind dried quickly. There’s a tray included to clean the underside of the vacuum and it also works for storage including a place to keep the rollers. Speaking of rollers, you get two. One is a multi-surface and the other is softer for wood floors. It’s easy to assemble and to fill and empty tanks. A line on the tank advises you on how much cleaning solution to add. As others have said, battery life doesn’t last as long as I would like. But it’s long enough to clean a few rooms on high. Not sure what else there is to add. Hoover sells rollers and cleaning solution. You can get the solution at Best Buy for $10, but a sample bottle is included. All-in-all, I recommend it for tile and wood floors. It is easy to use and maintain.

28 Jun 2019

10 /10

Quick easy cordless mop vac.
You ever just need to mop, but don’t want to get the bucket out? Maybe you just have a small mess, but one of those disposable pads won’t get it all up. Well, Hoover ONEPWR Floormate Jet Cordless will clean the floor, vacuum it all up and make it easy to dump away without having to even unravel a cord and find an outlet. It’s as easy as filling a sports bottle with hot water, a little multi purpose cleaner and putting in the ONEPWR lithium ion battery. Simply like vacuuming the floor, but with a trigger to spray as you push forward and pull back to finish pulling the water and mess back up. I even manufactured a mess, see picture, and the only thing it didn’t pick up on it’s own was the large egg shell that wouldn’t fit under it. Using this Hoover FloorMate Jet is simple, but takes a little getting used to so that you get the most efficiency out of it. Such as knowing when to let go of the trigger so you're not spraying the baseboard or how to keep a good overlapping pattern to catch all the liquid. The first couple of times I used it, I was leaving little puddles around because I wasn’t completely pulling back over the full path. You also need to watch your battery unless you happen to have a spare. On high the warning light tends to come on at about 10 minutes of use. Five minutes later it just shuts off and if you weren’t done, it is. The good thing though, for the majority of my hard floor area, 15 minutes is more than enough time to clean it all up while even taking my time. Unlike a normal mop and bucket, you are spraying clean liquid on the floor the whole time while it picks it up instead of a dirty bucket to dip the mop back into. It comes with a small 8 oz bottle of multi-surface solution. This will fill the tank up to the large area 8 times, which it classifies large area as about 600 sq feet. That is also about the time the battery dies on me as well. Provided you still have battery remaining, clean-up involves putting it in its tray, which keeps it from drip drying on your floor, adding a little water and tipping it back while its on. Then the dirty water tray can be dumped out and rinsed out. The front of the vacuum can also be easily lifted off for more cleaning and to take the brush roll out to dry. It also comes with a different style brush roll, one is listed for multi-purpose and the other for gentle. I personally can’t imagine the already soft multi-purpose roll being too harsh for any floor. Exchanging the ONEPWR battery and charging it is simple. I do kind of wish there was a way to just charge it directly in the vacuum since I only have a single ONEPWR device right now. I also found it kind of annoying that when it is done charging, there is no status light on the charger. It is just off, like it was unplugged. Then you can only check the charge status directly on the battery when it is off the charger. However, this is certainly my go-to for keeping my hard floor areas clean and for cleaning up any messes that may come upon these floors.

27 Jun 2019

10 /10

Good multi purpose floor cleaning machine
Received in a colorful box. Makes the experience more exciting. Read the Getting Started Guide and assembled the pieces. Charged up battery in about 40 minutes. Run time suppose to be 30 minutes which is OK for my one bedroom condo. Problem is I’m moving it soon to a two story 2500sf house. Plan is to use it downstairs and on the carpeted stairs. Have another vac for upstairs area. Turned on and placed into High Mode for best results. It did a pretty good job vacuuming my condo’s carpets. Appreciate the two bright LED lights so I could see what I’m doing. Unit does not come with rotating brushes so cleaning smaller area rugs is all you can expect. But should be OK for hardwood floors. Must be careful not to use a lot of water on Pergo tho. Did OK job on kitchen vinyl flooring. And since the vac is cordless my job was finished faster than before. There’s less stress when I don’t have to deal with a 30’ cord which is not quite long enough to get it done in the condo. And didn’t have to worry about tripping over a cord. Weight is fairly light for a Hoover product. My last Hoover upright vac weighed too much and took some time to get used to. Not the case with this product. Don’t like the idea of having to remove the battery pack and placing it into a wall charger. But that’s what needs to be done if I want a big battery to use. Must say the machine is good looking. Pretty eye catching design in my opinion. Recommend this product for those with the right needs/use case.

26 Jun 2019

10 /10

Floors are now cleaner than mopping - I'm serious
I get the opportunity to try out many new things and I'm going to tell you that this is one of the most exciting and ingenious inventions in quite some time. I'll start by telling you to do the paper towel test after mopping. I mop our hardwoods/laminates several times a week and even so, I get so much dirt off that is only obvious when you use a paper towel to dry areas you just mopped. It is inevitable, mopping gets up a lot of dirt, but it also pushes dirt around too. After using this machine, the paper towel test revealed a very clean floor - unlike after each time I mop, despite the many different mops I've used. I've used the big spray and wipe thing everyone is so fond of, with deep pocket heavy duty pads, and that is worse than regular mopping for getting up dirt - it just pushes it about shortly after starting as the pad is unable to soak up more dirt. What is amazing about this, is that the little fabric roller bar spins so fast and by virtue of that, it lightly scrubs at probably 1,000 times a minute (not hard, very soft brush, like a fluffy cotton blanket or something) the floor. You can apply the liquid mixture (mostly warm water and 2 oz. of cleaner per tank) as you pull the trigger and the cool blue lights come on to show you it is spraying. Then, you vacuum back up what is left over from what you just sprayed and rolled/scrubbed. The vacuum part is sucking up the liquid that isn't needed on the floor. The collection tank is small, but you don't need a lot either, because it isn't like trying to clean deep pile carpets, it is a flat hard surface so you only use what you need and that isn't much. You get the vacuum/mopping machine, an 8 oz sample bottle of cleaner that you mix with water, (read precautions, says not to get on skin, etc.), battery, charger, cleaning and storage tray, and an extra roller brush. The ONEPWR battery system apparently works on multiple tools or items, of which I was not aware of, but good to know. I was able to complete the accessible areas of the first floor, on high the entire time, including the rinse cleaning at the end, and just made it with fluid and battery power. I have a 1500 sq. foot townhouse, so 750 sq. feet, minus clutter and furniture, so probably 400 sq. feet or so of floor space was done with this machine - and it looks so darn good. If you have more than this to do and want to get it all done in one shot, you'll need another battery or have to suffer the recharge time, which was not quite 2 hours to get a full charge. There is no perfect system, because you do have to clean up at the end. This means rinse the roller in a tray (included) of clear water for 15 seconds on high, at the end of cleaning. Then, you have to dump the dirty water and rinse out the collection tank, filter, etc. After that, you really should remove the detergent tank and allow it to dry. And you'll need to remove the roller brush, I rinsed it, dried it with paper towels, and then stood it up in the included storage tray to air dry. All of these pieces were dry (sans the roller brush) and the machine could be reassembled after sitting overnight. This is the only thing that is a bit of work. But the end result makes it worth it, plus if you hate mopping as much as I do, including the filling of the bucket, rinsing the bucket, cleaning off the mop head by rinsing it repeatedly, etc. you'll see the end result is worth it and easy in comparison. And remember, this is the cleanest my floors have been in quite some time despite mopping regularly. So, the other part of this is that the machine is solid. Does not feel like cheap junk. It feel solid. Not too much or too heavy, just solid, The hinge that allows the head to fall to the floor as you step on it is strong and firm, not flimsy. This was well thought out - the cleaning tray and how to do it is very cool. The roller brushes are interesting, allowing the dirty water to go up into the vacuum and not spray around as would happen with a more bristly brush. There are two lights on the side of the cleaning head, that are on while you operate the machine. Honestly, they are almost of no use. The little blue ones that come on as you press the detergent release trigger are great to show you that you've engaged the trigger. The lights for cleaning would have been better placed to face forward. I realize that because of the removable cover that covers the roller brush you cannot have a real headlight, it requires you to keep moving and looking around to see if you missed spots which I did, and then went back and touched them up. This is one of the most exciting things to come to market in awhile. I have two long haired dogs, so I vacuumed and mopped before using this machine, I didn't want to jam it up with hair, plus I wanted to see how much dirt I missed and how much this would get up. I'll probably continue to vacuum before using this, my dogs have too much hair for any appliance and no sense messing up a great machine unnecessarily. And by the way, there was hair in the machine that my vacuuming and mopping missed. Anyway, if you want the cleanest hardwood/laminate floors you could possibly have, with the least amount of work, you should give this a try. I cannot say enough good things about this and am forgetting things about it shouldn't, but trust me when I say do the paper towel test and you'll see this is better than mopping by far. The picture shows what I got up after not only vacuuming, but also mopping, prior to using this for the first time.

26 Jun 2019

8 /10

Let’s call it TWO-STEP CLEANING
The Hoover ONEPWR Cordless Floor/Mate is an effective floor washer. The combination of spinning brush, water tank, and good vacuuming performance gets a variety of cleaning projects accomplished successfully as well as hygienically . . . and reasonnably conveniently. We hadn’t found the ideal tool for routine wet mopping of a medium sized tiled covered deck, or our tiled bathrooms, and maybe our kitchen area. The Hoover Floor/Mate's unique approach to cleaning is ideally suited for convenient, hygienic, frequent touch-ups. However, there are "a few flies in the ointment." The advertised “ONE-STEP-CLEANING” leaves out the necessary follow-up. I suppose the thinking is that STEP TWO is on you and me. As an end-user, we’ll need to commit to a follow-up ritual to prevent problems and prepare the Floor/Mate for a healthy next use. Let me explain. SETUP: One time only, simple assembly. The instructions are well done, with accurate drawings and text. Pick one of the two brushes and install. Fill the tank with Hoover's solution. Mixing instructions are under the peel-off Cautions. (Really!) Refill bottles are not expensive and are then diluted. Mixing ratios appear to be different on different Hoover products. Be sure to have a charged battery. You will need over 3 hours to get a full charge. Several cleanings verify that 20 minutes is a typical runtime. PERFORMANCE: + Low battery status, the suction (2) levels, and the water spray trigger are all accessible at the handle. + Cord-free is convenient. I didn't find the Hoover too heavy, but we don't have stairs in our house. You may feel differently. + Hygiene. Let’s compare our standard sponge, squeegee mop to this Hoover. The squeegee sponge spreads nice clean water onto your mess . . the 1st few strokes across the floor. Assuming you’ve got only one bucket with you, ALL subsequent cleaning strokes spread increasingly dirtier water/cleaning mix across your floor. Yikes. Not the Hoover. It’s spraying water/cleaning mix from one reservoir, and pulling the filth into a separate reservoir. + Filling a reservoir with liquid is easier than dragging around a bucket and mop. Tthis is a better approach, and the Hoover’s container isn’t difficult or messy to fill. + The Hoover Floor/Mate is well engineered and fit and finish are exceptional. Design is well thought out; you’re never guessing how something fits or where it goes. + I like the maneuverability. Taking into consideration it’s a wet mop and vac, it feels flexible. It’s pretty quiet with no loud whine. +The ONE PWR cleans. If you want to fuss over a spot, continuing to spray and waiting for the liquid to loosen sticky areas mostly succeeds. Our persistence determined how clean our floors got. But, we weren’t actually doing the heavy work. Thanks Hoover. With the right cleaning solution it’s easy to see it cleaning grout, for example. + I delayed this review so we could try washing/vacuuming a carpet runner in front of our kitchen working area. The ONEPWR isn’t a substitute for a more focused tool, but we’ve never had anything this easy or convenient to use. Not bad at all. The suction draws out significant amounts of water, but not all. +Emptying the collected dirty water is reliable, and pretty easy. You just need to decide where to empty it. But, don’t stop here. Rinse out the chamber and the filter if needed. The Brush can be rinsed in the provided tray by adding water and powering up the mop. All together the effort adds up and can be cumbersome. CONCERNS: 1- Runtime frustration. I’d expect that a large or demanding space(s) will require more than 20 minutes runtime. For a number of weeks we deal with the extended pollen drops in our area so we need regular, extended cleaning. We grill year round and the effort to clean this space means we're always pushing the limit . Our cleaning time can be extended. Adding an extra battery eliminates our issue, but it’s not cheap. (A battery coupon in the box would be real customer friendly . . . and probably increase satisfaction.) 2- STEP TWO . . is all on us. Don't even think about not cleaning, or emptying and flushing the liquid collection reservoir immediately after a wet mopping action. Moist dirt is nature's petri dish. You do not want to be encouraging biology experiments in your cleaning tool. There is no work-around. We’re going to have to commit clean-up and clean-out time as part of any quick floor mopping. If it seems too gross in the moment, it doesn’t improve with time. SUMMARY: And this brings us to the verdict. The Hoover ONEPWR is an effective, more hygienic way to mop of messes. If there is any disappointment, it’s probably with the implied level of convenience. The reality is loud applause for Hoover’s simplified approach to quick cleanup followed by a heavy sigh acknowledging the still cumbersome aftermath. If we can agree that there are really TWO STEPS here . . . one the nifty and effective spray, power brush, and vac . . . and the other, the critically important empty, flush, rinse, and dry . . . then we’re OK giving this a 4 star review.