Vax ONEPWR Blade 4 Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Vax-ONEPWR-Blade-4.png
Product Review
86%
The Grade
Experts Say
88%
Consumers Say
84%

What the experts say

trusted reviews logo

9 /10

Trusted Reviews found the Vax Onepwr Blade 4 to be a very impressive vacuum cleaner that delivered powerful suction at a reasonable price. Swappable batteries counted as a plus although the base model doesn’t come with a lot of cleaning accessories. It is quiet and performs well on all surfaces although there were some niggles like the fact it cannot stand up by itself.

good housekeeping logo

9 /10

Good Housekeeping gave a fantastic score to the Blade 4 and praised it for great overall performance, highlighting a superb ability to pick up pet hair with its motorised floor head. The Boost mode also performed especially well although the battery only lasted 10 minutes at that power setting.

t3 logo

8 /10

T3 recommends the Blade 4 for pet owners on a budget, noting its Dyson-like cleaning performance, especially on hard floors, for a very reasonable price. Like other reviewers, the motorised brush head was found to do an excellent job although it was pointed out that this did reduce battery life. There was also concern about the noise it made.

What users say

31 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
This was half the price of the bissell that had better reviews however this one was way better the suction is strong it would even gets the hair out of the crevices. I am so disappointed that I returned it because I thought it died too fast but then when I got the bissell it was less than half the time this one lasted and I tried to purchase this one again and was out of stock.

31 Mar 2021

2 /10

I would give this .5 of a star if I were able.

31 Mar 2021

8 /10

hoover
4 stars only because I feel that it a little too heavy after certain amount of time my arms gets sore. But the vacuum itself is great! Highly recommended it.

31 Mar 2021

10 /10

Fantastic
Such an amazing cordless vacuum!!! I use it on a daily as I have a dog and it picks up everything. The battery lasts very long and I typically charge it once every three to four days. I have been using this vacuum for 5 months on a daily and it’s so amazing.

31 Mar 2021

6 /10

Poor Battery Life
Functionality is great, but the battery dies within minutes. They advertise a long battery life, but that must only occur in eco mode without using the brush. A cordless vacuum loses its convenience when you can’t complete a job on one charge. Bought it on sale for $150 and wish I would have waited for a deal on a Dyson. Would not recommend this product.

31 Mar 2021

2 /10

Worst Ive ever owned

31 Mar 2021

2 /10

Stopped working after 6 months

31 Mar 2021

6 /10

Design is great...battery life, not so much
The vacuum design itself is great. However, like other reviewers, the battery life is terrible. I have to sprint around my 1,200 sq ft apartment before it dies. Now after 6 months of use, the battery is defective and will not charge. I’ve heard of similar issues in general for many cordless vacuums brands...but I don’t want to go back to cords, so I guess I’ll be buying a new battery every six months.......

31 Mar 2021

6 /10

Good vacuum too bulky
So this vacuum works really well but there’s a lot of flaws to it. The battery life is pretty short luckily they give you two batteries to interchange so it’s not usually that big of a problem for me, I just start charging one while I use the other. The issue I have it that the vacuum base is way heavier than a lot of other cordless vacuums and the rubber of the handle gave me a blister just from vacuuming my one bedroom apartment... the base is also kind of bulky and awkward so it’s hard to maneuver if you use it to vacuum your car out. For the price I think the suction power works great I just wish it was more light weight and a little bit more sleek.

29 Mar 2021

2 /10

Not a good purchase
I thought the only problem was the battery life and really liked the ease of use but now (6months in) every time I try to put it on the carpet setting it shuts itself off. I have cleaned it and made certain nothing is stuck or hot, but to no avail. UGH!

28 Mar 2021

2 /10

Batteries Are Defective

25 Mar 2021

2 /10

Dead Battery in Less than a Year

23 Mar 2021

2 /10

Hoover Stick Vacuum

13 Jun 2020

6 /10

15 Minutes of Limited Convenience
The Hoover Blade+ is 3 stars because the battery life is abysmal, the suction is fair, and because it sits too low to be able to suck up crumbs, or piles of dirt. This stick vacuum is affordable and is well equipped for quick cleanup, but the convenience packed into the Blade+ is often overshadowed by its limitations. The vacuum is lightweight and appears to be designed in a way that is helpful with nearly any clean-up task, but it always seems to do just an average job. And, every single time I use it, I am amazed by how short the battery life is. Battery Life: At first it seems impressive that the vacuum comes with 2 rechargeable batteries, but it turns out that one battery will only provide about 15 minutes of use. (There are lower suction modes that provide slightly more time, but they are not worth using.) Providing the 2nd battery is basically required, or nearly everyone would return the vacuum furious that it can never finish any clean-up job. - I suggest purchasing the Hoover Dual Charger which charges at 3 times the speed of the charger that comes with the Blade+. With this charger upgrade you won’t have to wait literal hours to charge a battery that only lets you vacuum for 15 minutes. Suction: I say that the suction is only fair because the vacuum has a difficult time reaching corners and edges where walls meet the floor. It is also very apparent that the vacuum is only sucking dirt off of the surface of the carpet/floor. You are absolutely NOT getting a deep clean. Perhaps stick vacuums aren’t promising a deep clean, but it is annoying to know that I will need to re-clean with a standard vacuum to actually get more than a superficial touch-up. Also annoying about the suction is that the design of the vacuum head (and accessories) creates an obnoxious whistling. Both my wife and my 5 year old separately asked why the vacuum whistles while it works. Low Design: Because we have a 5 year old, we frequently have crumbs on the kitchen and dining room floors. I quickly discovered that the vacuum sits so close to the floor that it cannot suck up crumbs. Instead it pushes debris across the floor. Example: Last night my wife dropped a tub of Strawberry Milk Mix. The powder went all over the floor - so, naturally she grabbed the Blade+ to clean the hardwood. She was surprised to find that the vacuum just pushed the powder into a pile that it couldn’t suck up. (Yes, she could have disconnected the standard vacuum head and sucked up the strawberry powder with a different attachment, but this is just a good example of how incredibly low the vacuum sits. And with only 15 minutes to work with, you want to work quickly before you have to swap out for a fresh battery.) For small & short tasks, I would recommend the Blade+, but I would definitely make sure to explain the limitations. This will definitely not replace a standard vacuum, but it is definitely more convenient than a broom. I personally feel that the various Hoover ONEPWR products are only worth purchasing if you plan to purchase more than one tool in the product line. Since the Blade+ comes with two batteries, you can save money by purchasing the other tools independently (without batteries). Pros: + Lightweight + The wheels are coated in rubber so that they do not damage hard floors + Works well for Vacuuming stairs (although it cannot reach dirt/hair from front or side edges) + Suction Head has an LED Light + Comes with multiple accessory attachments + Accessory Attachments clip securely into place when being used + All accessory attachments can be used with, or without the pole + The brush roller has a groove that spirals around the cylinder which allows you to more easily cut hair & string that gets tangled + The Blade+ does a good job of vacuuming area rugs (although this is technically because the suction is not strong enough to suck them up (which typically clogs standard vacuums) + The filter is washable + The door of the dust bin is spring loaded - which means the lid stays out of the way as you dump out the dirt. + Design allows for two different grip positions. Can be held like a standard vacuum, or you can hold in a more forward location like a hand held dust buster. + Comes with two batteries + Batteries can be shared with all other Hoover ONEPWR tools + Comes with wall mount Cons: - Extremely poor battery life - Frequently produces a whistling noise - Only Moderate suction - Sits too low / cannot suck up crumbs or larger debris - Does a poor job of sucking up dirt from edges (where a floor meets a wall). - Stick vacuums cannot stand up like a traditional vacuum. You have to lay it on the floor or return it to the included wall mount - which can be a nuisance. - Only one accessory can be held on the vacuum - The included charger takes hours to charge a single battery that will then only work for 15 minutes.

12 Jun 2020

8 /10

Very powerful suction, easy to clean.
Easy snap together assembly right out of the box. Also very easily and quickly change attachments. Very powerful motor creates amazing suction along with lighted roller brush does a great job cleaning carpets and bare floors small enough footprint to get in tight spaces and underneath things as compared to using large corded vacuum. Battery last about 10 minutes on full power and close to 20 minutes using less power settings no big deal just pop in 2nd battery included. You should use wall mount hanger included due to unit top heavy and won't stand upright by itself that's why I only gave 4 stars. This a great powerful portable convenient unit and also has attachments I use to vacuum my vehicle. I did mount the wall hanger in the basement stairway or would suggest laundry room closet or storage area for personal looks preference. My wife with a little arthritis the unit being a little top heavy is a little hard for her to maneuver but not bad she stills likes the small footprint and cordless over our larger corded vacuum. Emptying the tank is quick and easy. All pieces snap and unsnap quickly very satisfied.

09 Jun 2020

10 /10

Easy enough for everyday use!
In an overcrowded cordless vacuum space, Hoover stands out with their “ONEPWR” system mirroring the ideas from cordless drills of the “One battery to power them all” concept. Pros: • Great suction and rivals the cleaning of a full upright • Removeable battery • Removeable dust cup • Attachment holder Cons: • Hair gets tangled in the brush roll • Does not stand up on its own • Emptying the container isn’t mess free The vacuum does a great job on picking hair and sand from the carpets. The balance of the unit is a little off but not a deal breaker. I do like that it comes with 2 batteries so you can always have one fresh battery ready for your task. 1 battery doesn’t last long enough for a 1700 sq ft carpet cleaning but might be able to if you initiate “Eco” mode. The battery itself has a battery check button so no need to fire it up just to see how much juice is left. It comes with the standard crevice and duster attachments. A wall mount if you’re interested and a single battery charger. A nice touch is a holder on the “upright” itself so you can always have a crevice tool with you while you’re vacuuming your carpets. Things I like are the LEDs to see in dark corners and the removeable dust cup so you can empty your vacuum without taking the entire vacuum to the trash can. A downfall is that 1 out of 5 times, I have to reach in to grab the dust bunnies as its lodged inside. My shark cordless doesn’t require me to reach into the nasties to empty. The battery system is neat and allows you to use the same battery for numerous other cordless tools that Hoover makes. If they keep expanding the line then it’s well worth the battery investments. Things I wish they would improve on is the brush roll technology. I hate having to cut the hair wrapped around the roller. They also don’t make it easy as it requires a flat screw driver or a coin to even access the roller. The vacuum also doesn’t stand up on its own so keep that in mind for storage. A small gripe but could easily improve functionality is the button release for the attachments. Since the button is on the actual vacuum and not the attachments, it requires you to rest the vacuum down so you can activate the button while pulling the attachment off. Brands like Dyson have the button on the tools itself so you can easily hold the vacuum up with one hand and use your free hand to disengage the attachment. Take note Hoover! I do recommend this Hoover and its competitively priced with all the features.

08 Jun 2020

10 /10

Great size, balance, performance- Light/Med jobs
Quick take is if you have hardwood, vinyl, tile flooring or low to medium nap carpet, this is what you need. I tried it on the aforementioned as well as deeper pile carpeting. It will struggle the deeper the carpet and drain the battery quickly. Performs good with the tools as a vacuum cleaner and gives the best battery life. Does well on upholstery with the powerhead. Now the details. What’s in the box: Product is packed very well so you shouldn’t have anything broken when you open up the box. I like the design and build quality looks and feels solid. I like how the canister is easy to remove and clean. (See Photos) Assembly and disassembly is pretty straight forward. Documentation and instructions could be better with what came with it and on Hoover’s website. The wand or “stick” is a little tight to insert and remove but that's a good thing. Has seals in the ends to prevent air leakage. It would have been nice if Hoover had included a hose or one available to purchase as an option. I checked their website to see. Maybe they will in the future. The included tools are adequate. (See photos) The (none Hepa) filter is washable and they recommend replacement every 6 months. Replacement filters are available from Hoover and other retailers for apx $10. Balance in the hand feels good when holding from the top and using it. Balance is perfect when holding it from the wand where it meets the motor section with the power head attached. Say when you are carrying it to another room. Power and other buttons are too easily to accidentally turn on / off. Vacuum is pretty quiet compared to others I have used. Corded and none corded. It’s not an obnoxious Screamer. The motorized powerhead maneuverability is excellent on all surfaces in my opinion. Real easy to aim it where you want it to go. Low profile gets under pretty low furniture and the headlight is bright enough to see what you’re doing well. Battery life ranges from as little 12 minutes under a heavy load to about 30 minutes vacuum only in ECO mode. Charge times are stated by Hoover as 4 hours for a depleted battery and that is about how long it takes. A single tabletop charger and two batteries come with the vacuum. An optional wall mountable dual charger is available separately which I have and also reviewed.. The dual charger is supposed to charge 3 times faster than the single. Batteries show the charge level at the press of a button on them. It comes with the necessary hardware to mount on the wall. Performance: On Flat surfaces the powerhead does a very good job. It seals to the surface pretty good and will put dirt out of crevasses. You will get longer run times too because you can turn off the carpet setting (which should already be turned off) and turn on ECO mode and you should still get adequate performance for most jobs. Powerhead can sometimes “bulldoze” large items more so than on carpet. Like if you were trying to pick up M&Ms, it would push them. Fine debris is No Problem. On Carpet it’s a mixed bag. With low nap carpet it performs really well. But as the carpet gets thicker and / or the pile gets deeper it will start to struggle. If you have shag carpet I wouldn't recommend it. On Upholstery the powerhead did really well on what you can reach with it. Use the crevasse tools for….. Crevasses. ;-) It also done very well on low nap carpet car floor mats. The Powerhead has a motor in it and doesn’t rely on air flowing through a turbine to power it, meaning it’s less likely to bog down under a load. Using the powerhead will decrease run time. Using it as a vacuum cleaner does a pretty good job. Just assemble the attachments how you want and have at it. Not really much to say other than it would be Much Better with a Hose. Here’s a link to Hoover’s site of all the accessories. They do have hoses but I’m not sure what all will fit with this vacuum. Clean up: Canister is easy to remove and open up. You can remove everything, wash it in your sink, let dry and reassemble. (see photos) As stated above, Hoover does recommend you replace the filter every 6 months and replacement filters are available from Hoover and other retailers for apx $10. The beater bar / brush is easily removed from the power head to clean and remove any hair or debris from it. Just use a coin to put in the slot on the side of the powerhead and twist from locked to unlocked then pull out the brush. It’s pretty easy to do. Conclusion: I think it hits the mark for its price point. Some things could be improved. I don’t think the Blade is a replacement for a corded sweeper / vacuum unless you have a small house or apartment with low nap carpet or bare floors. It needs more power and longer battery life to be that. Especially if you have medium to deep pile carpet. For keeping areas of your house “touched up” between heavier cleanings it’s pretty good. Additional Conclusion: My 85 year old mother lives with us and she has had an affinity for vacuum cleaners and power sweepers as long as I can remember. She’s owned everything from the 1960s Hoover flying saucer to Kirbys and now Sharks and Roombas. In short she Loves the Hoover Blade! Said it was weight, easy to hold and move around. Likes it better than her Shark!

06 Jun 2020

8 /10

Surprisingly Powerful but a Battery Drainer
Let me start by saying back in the late 90's I was a door-to-door vacuum salesman for what could be argued as one of the strongest vacuums out there. In fact I bought one for myself and still use it, 23 years later. Over the years I've tried all the latest and greatest, but always end up going back to that same vacuum. I didn't expect this to replace it either, but was looking forward to having something lighter, smaller and more convenient to handle the hard surface floors in my house. For those surfaces it works perfectly! But it doesn't really take a lot of power to vacuum up a flat hard floor either. But then I tried it out on the carpet to see what it would do, and all I can say is WOW! It completely blew me away as to how powerful it was on the carpet. You could literally feel the suction power of this vacuum pulling it tight against the carpet surface. The power was verified by seeing everything it was pulling up into the canister. It performed so well in fact that this little vacuum accomplished something no others were able to do over the past 20 plus years, it officially put my old "rhymes with Derby" vacuum into retirement! There is however one very big downside to all this power, it drains the batteries incredibly FAST! In fact, if batteries were gas, there'd be a guzzler tax! I've honestly never seen anything drain batteries as fast as this. To give you an idea of how fast, after fully charging the battery to 100% prior to its first use, it only took about 10 minutes before the red light started flashing indicating a low battery. I only have a 1550 square foot house and didn't even get to my 3 small carpeted rooms before the battery was pretty much dead. That probably explains why this vacuum comes with 2 batteries in the box. You'll need them both for sure. The only other downside I found with this vacuum is that since the motor is at the top by the handle, even though it's not that heavy overall, you'll start to feel it in your arms after some use. The motor being on top does come with a huge positive though. I have 2 dogs in my house, and with other vacuums I end up chasing fur as its being blown around by the motor. But since this has the motor on top, it doesn't blow anything around! Storing it is so much more convenient too. It comes with a wall mount that makes it easy to hang up in the utility room and keeps it out of the way. The batteries actually have a light panel built into them where you just push a button on the battery and instantly know how much charge it has. This is a very cool feature you don't find on most batteries. Overall, this vacuum is pretty amazing and surpassed all my expectations. I want to give it 5 stars so badly because of how well it performs, but I just can't do it just because of how fast it drains the batteries. I almost wish there was a corded option that allowed you to use either battery or a cord.

05 Jun 2020

8 /10

A sleek, handy, and modern portable vacuum
Verdict: The Hoover ONEPWR Blade+ is a really sleek cordless vacuum that makes up for its lack of power by its versatility and portability. It is not a vacuum that can do it all for us, but it solves several inconveniences we previously had to deal with. It’s a nice addition to any household. Initial impressions. This thing is sleek! It is lighter than it looks. It is smartly engineered to be really easy to assemble, use, modify for different purposes, and clean. The buttons are a nice modern touch. The batteries slide in and out very easily. The finish on the metal extension wand looks like in may scratch over time if you are pulling the vacuum on and off from the wall mount; time will tell, but ultimately, it’s a vacuum, so it will get banged up. Setup. Setup was harder than I expected. I was surprised that the quick start sheet didn’t include a few pictures to get the vacuum assembled. I was able to find those instructions in the manual, and later noticed that there are also stickers on the vacuum. I would recommend adding assembly pictures to the quick start guide; this seems to be the standard for most products now. Or better yet, have the QR code link directly to a youtube video! Ultimately, setup took 2 minutes once I found the pictures, and turned out to be incredibly easy. Batteries. In rudimentary testing, a battery charged from empty to full in about 35 minutes, which is not bad. With a full battery, I was able to vacuum for about 20 minutes or so on full power, which is the only mode we will ever use. So, given two batteries in the box, this vacuum doesn’t quite keep you going non-stop. However, of note, Hoover also sells a dual charger, so if you are adding a third battery to the system and use the dual charger to always keep two spare batteries charging, you could vacuum non-stop with this system. Given its compact size, this may be an attractive solution in cases where space is a premium. Suction. When compared to vacuums in general, suction is not amazing. I am still debating whether this will permanently replace my shopvac to clean the car. However, suction is very respectable given that it is a completely wireless system. When paired with the brush roll attachment, it does a decent job on hardwood and low carpet. Hardwood. We have mostly hardwood in the house and this vacuum did a good job picking up dog hair around the house, and vacuuming the kitchen daily. It doesn’t leave any scratches, marks, or streaks on the hardwood. We are happy with the performance for daily routine cleanups. Carpet. The vacuum does ok on regular low carpet, but it’s hard to tell for sure. It is definitely picking up lots of stuff. However, it does not work on shaggy carpet. We have a few rugs that are on the shaggy side and the brush roll attachment just stops with the resistance of the longer fibers. It does that whether the carpet mode is on or not. It’s something to consider depending on what kind of carpet you have. Car cleaning. This vacuum is very convenient for quick pick-ups / clean-ups, and I was hoping it could become our permanent solution for car vacuuming… but it’s not. It is actually faster to roll out an extension cord, pull the shopvac out of the closet, and knock-out the car vacuuming with a powerful vacuum, then to use the Hoover cordless vacuum. The hoover is just not powerful enough to move fast. It will do the job, but it will take much longer. Also, the motor unit of the Hoover is bulky, so you will not be able to vacuum all areas of your car, even with the crevice tool. I will use it for quick clean-ups, but not for a full car cleaning. Noise Level. The noise level is really quite acceptable. It is quieter than bigger vacuums for sure. So, if you are used to that noise level, the Hoover cordless vacuum will be an improvement. Attachments. Included in the box are the main vacuum motor, carpet/hardwood brush roll tool, crevice tool, brush/dusting tool, upholstery tool, the big wand attachment, two batteries, a single slot charger, a wall mount, and an accessory holder (for a single accessory). Features. The vacuum can be used under a normal mode (good suction), eco mode (less suction but longer battery), and a carpet mode (makes the roll tool spin faster). Things I like: - It’s cordless and still packs enough suction to do routine tasks - It’s sleek and modern looking - The roller attachment has fantastic headlights that illuminate your path - Well engineered: easy to switch attachments, empty the filter, and use the vacuum for many purposes - Comes with all the attachments you need - Two batteries are included - I love the wall mount, and the tool cadi on the wall mount, it’s a nice touch! Things I don’t like: - The battery life is respectable but may not be suitable for everyone or every job. However, the second battery makes a big difference, to the point where I don’t mind the 20 min use at full power for each battery. I would classify this as neutral, rather than a con - How long will the battery last before they no longer hold a charge? Time will tell, but that is always my fear with rechargeable batteries. I expect to have no issues for probably two to three years. New batteries are between $50 and $65, so something else to consider - Somewhat bulky motor unit, makes it difficult to vacuum different parts of cars. Perhaps include a flexible hose attachment that can connect to the crevice tool, that would be an awesome addition to this system. Overall, this is a fantastic vacuum if you are looking for a cordless solution. If you need a powerful vacuum to do it all, this is not it. This vacuum is a very convenient addition to our household for quick pick ups so that we don’t have to get the big vacuum out and deal with the cords. We are happy with it. I would rate it 4.5 stars.

05 Jun 2020

8 /10

Very good vacuum for small areas
Let me start with the great things about this vacuum. First off, I love how easy it is to take this apart to keep the interior dust bin and brush roll clean. As we all know with bagless vacs. The dust bunnies get stuck on the prefilter mesh and just opening the door to drop the dirt from the collection bin doesn't always get/let everything out. They made it very easy with this model for those times when the hair and fur and other fuzzies get stuck. The whole dust bin can be pulled apart by simply lifting it out through the filter side. Then simply tap it or even rinse it out in the sink for like new condition. And the same for the brush roll. Simple take a coin/flathead screwdriver and twist the brush roll out. Now you can pull the entangled hair or whatever may have wrapped around the brush head. Both are super simple and not hard to do. Second thing that makes this a great little vacuum. It sucks! Combined with the torque of the powered brush roll and using the carpet power setting this vac will clean any floor you aim it at. Plus, if you like carpet lines...this vac grooms the carpet like a pro. Third thing I found was that the powered brush roll can be separated from the extension wand and mounted directly to the motor for a compact fully powered vacuum to clean stairs or what I really needed, the cargo area of an SUV (mini vans will also love this). And if you didn't notice in the specs. The brush roll has LED lights to help you see in those dark areas you will send this vac. Great when doing the car. Lastly, everything you need to start your journey with the ONEPWR system of tools makes this vacuum a great place to start. You get (2) 3.0 batteries. Not base model 2.0. They also have a larger 4.0 battery. But I think for the best balance of price/performance for this vacuum the 3.0 battery is a great choice. Now, for those who want to know the bad side of this vacuum. It's a very good vacuum, so these are really just minor nit pickings that you might want to know if this is your first battery powered vacuum. The vacuum sadly won't replace the big boy vac you likely already own. The brush roll while powered and has a lot of torque to groom the carpet/floor. It's also fairly light and doesn't have a lot of downforce like big uprights. This is fine for open areas, but it floats a bit under furniture. Secondly, runtime on eco settings is good and likely as advertised. But if you have carpet, you will probably never use eco settings(slower brush roll, and less suction). On carpet setting you get about 20min per battery. That's plenty for my modest house. But a mansion might be disappointed. Also, this is a top heavy tool and it can not stand on it's own. They have included a wall mount for storage, but if you stop mid-cleaning...LAY THE VAC ON THE FLOOR...if you don't, it will find its way to the floor on its own. That probably will damage something! To summarize. While it's my first week with the Blade+. I like it and happy with the performance on the highest setting(carpet). Sure the batteries only last about 20min each. But that's plenty for the purpose of a battery powered vac. And, there is a second battery if you need another 20min. And since bagless technology needs to be clean to keep maximum suction. This vac is super easy to disassemble and keep in peak suction readiness.

04 Jun 2020

8 /10

Never LOVED a Vacuum cleaner until NOW !!
I must admit, opening the Hoover ONE PWR Blade+ cordless stick vacuum and being presented with so many pieces was a bit intimidating (mostly attachments plus 2 batteries). The Quick Start guide emphasizes ease of cleaning but not assembly. I felt a momentary need to crack the manual but instead just started snapping pieces together and viola, stick vac complete. The dirt bin canister snaps into place (fits just one way) by aligning arrows (one on bin, one on handle/motor). The attachments also click into place, an does the “stick” and rotating bristles. Because of it’s super light weight, just a fraction of traditional corded vacs, I had the perception it might not work as well as it does. Suction is nice and it’s capable of picking up quite a lot of items I’d not imagine, ficus leafs, cat toys, etc. Our family can be a bit messy (ok, a LOT messy) with 3 cats and a dog. The kids baby kitten, and her litter box now sit in the kitchen by 3 food bowls. My first usage was with one of the handheld attachments, on accident as the Power Button is awkwardly located (with a hand grip over top). My first impression was I can’t believe how quiet this thing is, and it’s still sucking up litter, food kibble, hair and dander. Plus it’s so nimble I can get anywhere nooks and crannies not touched for some time. It’s going to take a lot longer to truly clean the house now bc this thing works quite well, and the front light really highlights the area you’re cleaning. Previously the vacuum did carpets and hardwoods, and dirt devil for stairs on hands and knees. I thought I’d use the attachments for this, but the blade is so incredibly light and versatile I don’t even swap, just wisp it along with me in one fell swoop, and no lugging the heavy vacuum upstairs for catwalk and bedrooms. Heck, I’m not ashamed to admit I even dusted the top of our surround speakers with ease, also got under the couch cushions, and the cat tower for the first time ever. The first house cleaning is taking far longer than usual, but that’s because I keep stopping to add + PROS that keep popping up vs traditional vacuums. This one is the ease at which I can clean around and between guitars that I’m normally too lazy to move. Cleaning around our breakfast nook I’m conditioned to go half way, then reverse around to avoid the cord tangling. Truly enlightening to ‘just keep going’ without having to worry. Despite the unit including two batteries, I was unable to continuously clean our roughly 2,000 sq ft home without letting both batteries gain charge. In all fairness, I went overboard and found joy cleaning areas of the house untouched by our traditional Dyson or Eureka vacuums. PROS ——— + Super easy to assemble. + Solid modular construction, tight fit filter + Front light really illuminates dirt before and after + Clean unfettered access to nooks and crannies untouched for months + Soft whirr sound, way less whiny than previous vacuum, esp on ECO mode + Dual mode stand-up vacuum and as handheld Dirt Devil type is just beautiful. + Lightweight and nimble, let me clean on top of speaker stands and even coffee tables ! + Sleek low-profile footprint allows access to hard to get areas (under sofas, thru chair legs, behind electronics) + NO CORD, this can not be understated how convenient it is. + 2nd battery inclusions is a must, snap, swap, and continue cleaning CONS ——— -battery life on FULL PWR mode lasted just 14 minutes (did not register a full charge though). -does not seem to charge both batteries at the same time (req use of single charger with Blade+) -stick has not easy way to stand on it’s own, lightweight guitar stand works well -the dust bin is a bit on the small side, required several empties during cleaning -the Power Button easily (accidentally) depresses, (tricked me into cleaning before I’d planned to :) -the Power Button placement and my over the top grip lead to accidental shutoffs until I adjusted my grip CONCLUSION ——————— Cordless stick vacuums are new to me. I’m nothing short of amazed at the ease of use, convenience, and versatility. However practicality is the only area this product falls slightly short for me, resulting in a star reduction. If I could continue cleaning with majority charged batteries, I’d have no qualms awarding all 5 stars. The future for cordless stick vacuums is incredibly bright though. The higher capacity 4.0 amp battery (these are 3.0), future higher-density Lithium-Ion batteries, or faster boost chargers might mitigate the need to constantly swap batteries creating cleaning interruptions. For now I’m unable to fully replace the traditional corded Dyson Ball Animal vacuum on the main floor, like I can the Eureka Multi-cyclonic upstairs. This unit has become an integral part of our cleaning process

24 Mar 2020

8 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: when i use it my hand often slides forward and switches it off

11 Mar 2020

8 /10

Pros: Good suctionLong battery performance
Cons: Keep turning it off when I move my hand.Unsure of what modes do what but then i have not read the manual