Vax ONEPWR Blade 3 Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Vax-ONEPWR-Blade-3.png
Product Review
84%
The Grade
Experts Say
84%
Consumers Say
83%

What the experts say

good housekeeping logo

9 /10

The Blade 3 was considered an excellent choice for cat and dog owners by Good Housekeeping thanks to its fantastic hair pick up rate. It performed well on all surfaces and also doubled up as a handheld vacuum, making it a versatile choice available for a reasonable price.

trusted reviews logo

8 /10

Trusted Reviews liked the Blade 3 thanks to its good performance on all floor types and a swappable battery, but felt it was overshadowed by the slightly more expensive Blade 4. A lack of accessories and the fact it can’t stand up by itself also counted against it, but it was ultimately judged to be a very decent vacuum.

expert reviews logo

8 /10

Expert Reviews considered the Blade 3 to be an excellent option if you are looking for a stick vacuum on a budget. While it was a bit heavy when compared to rivals, the good cleaning performance, detachable battery and reasonable price make it an attractive option.

What users say

28 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: Operating duration of battery should be improved

24 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: I can finish hoovering without battery giving up unlike Dyson I had previously.
Cons: Would prefer to charge battery without taking it out of the machine. I find it a bit heavy but overall quite happy with it.

24 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: Good length of usage from battery and good pick up / cleaning. Light and easy to carry.
Cons: Controls are a bit fiddly so easy to keep turning off instead of 'up'.

24 Feb 2021

8 /10

Great bit of kit, But.......
Great little vacuum cleaner, does a fab job of cleaning anyfloor surface however, if used in full power with the head brush on the standard 3ah battery will deplete in around 10 mins. spend the extra £50 and either buy the 4ah version or the pet version that comes with 2 3ah batteries as you cant do an average size house with this one without stopping to charge

17 Feb 2021

10 /10

Suction on both settings is very powerful
A very powerful quick charging easily emptied vacuum cleaner

02 Dec 2020

6 /10

Only really suitable for light vacuuming
Even at full power with the brush enabled this seems to struggle to clean; consequently, vacuuming takes much longer to complete. The extra power needed to clean effectively also means that the battery runs out much, much faster. The dirt container needs emptying after almost every session and the appliance is quite heavy so your arms definitely feel the strain. This feels like an expensive gimmick rather than a proper replacement for a corded cleaner.

24 Sep 2020

8 /10

Pros: Easy to charge up. Quite good at auction.
Cons: Quite heavy when vacuuming. Maybe ok for a younger person but quite heavy for a pensioner.

18 Jul 2020

9 /10

Pros: it has a light which shows up any dust
Cons: would be nice if it were a touch lighter

18 Mar 2020

10 /10

Very easy to use
I brought my new Vax has I had the DysonV6 which in comparison I found that the Dyson was lighter in weight also the Dyson had a bigger dust bin ,the great thing about my new vax is it has a bigger brush so less time vaccumming and light also benefits has I'm able to find dust which I couldn't see before , I also found that on the highest setting my Vax wants to go on it's own, the great thing about my new Vax is the attachments are attached no more going to get the attachment I need

11 Mar 2020

8 /10

Great vacuum cleaner, few reservations
Great cleaner. Doesn't have the same suction power as my old Henry cleaner, but is oh so much easier to use. Not entirely sure about thge 45 minute battery life, but haven't really tested it to the full. It did 3 rooms with wooden floors and three rooms with carpets and still had a bit of power left over, Didn't use the rotating head or high power much though. The trade off is worth it though, given how easy it is to use.

04 Mar 2020

8 /10

It s good for what I want
Very easy to use & light . Just right

04 Mar 2020

10 /10

Great battery time, suction and lightweight
Was worried about battery life after hearing about other makes having problems. Can do my whole house and have charge left. Powerful and light to use and half the price of some other makes. Highly recommend it.

19 Feb 2020

10 /10

Vax Blade 3 Cordless ticks all the boxes
Vax CLSV-B3KS ONEPWR Blade 3 Cordless Vacuum Cleaner has definitely proved to be excellent cleaner standing up to all reviews.

12 Feb 2020

8 /10

Great little vacuum
We bought this to replace our old hand held vax which had broken. It's a lot more slick than the last one. The battery is removable and has its own charging point which is much better. The vax itself is a much nicer design. It has a 'boost' button which really does make a difference but also drains the battery quicker. The overall design it just much nicer and easier to use. Really pleased with it and would definitely recommend.

06 Feb 2020

10 /10

Great choice cordless hoover
Wasn’t sure which cordless hoover to buy for this kind of money but was glad I choose this one. A very good charging time with plenty of power on all surfaces especially with the boost button, would highly recommend.