Shark NZ801UK Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Shark-NZ801UK.png
Product Review
92%
The Grade
Experts Say
89%
Consumers Say
94%

What the experts say

trusted reviews logo

9 /10

Trusted Reviews gave the Shark NV801UKT a very impressive score, praising the vacuum cleaner that can be used as an upright, stick and cylinder cleaner for delivering outstanding hard floor cleaning. It was found to be quiet and easy to empty, although the small bin meant this was a frequent occurrence. It was also considered as heavy as a standard upright cleaner.

good housekeeping logo

9 /10

The Shark NV801UKT scored good results in all of Good Housekeeping’s tests resulting in an excellent overall score. Particular highlights included the anti-hair technology for keeping the rotating brush free from hair clogging and the fact it could be broken down for easy storage when not in use. The only downsides were the fact the rotating brush couldn’t be turned off and there was no way of adjusting the height when used as an upright vacuum.

9 /10

Spotless Vacuum were disappointed by the power cable only being 8 metres long and were not bowled over by its performance on carpet, but still gave the NZ801UKT a very good score thanks to its performance on hard floors and dealing with pet hair. The versatility of being able to use the cleaner as a handheld meant tasks such as cleaning stairs was easy and the DuoClean floorhead was found to be very impressive.

What users say

17 Feb 2021

2 /10

faulty design
don't buy this product. please see photo of design fault. the hose does not stay clipped on where it should. hose stays lose and hits the knees when hoivering. my local argos is not doing refund other ways i would have taken it back. i'd love to write morebut my english language ain't all that good. i'd love to attach more photo but it only allows one photo. as soon as lockdown is over and when argos starts taking goods back, i'll take it back. don't buy!

13 Jan 2021

10 /10

Does exactly as described
Recommended to me by a friend this has got to be one of my best buys ever. My previous vac , was constantly breaking down and blocked up very easily, and was twice the price of my brilliant new Shark. .Carpet pile comes up looking like new, easy to use , good size, easy empty cylinder .Can't, fault it in anyway...Thank you Shark...........

13 Nov 2020

10 /10

shark hoovers are absolutely amazing
I had seen the reviews and decided they cant all be fibbing about how excellent they are, so I decided to try for myself ..... and wow I couldn't believe how much stuff it got up even though I had just hovered up with my vax hover .... well believe me they are as good and more ..esp the lift away feature

27 Sep 2020

2 /10

Antihair wrap!
I thought I would send a picture of the shark upright antihair wrap. I own a medium hair dog and this is what happens every time I Hoover (please see photo). I would not recommend this Hoover for people with dogs as it does not stop the hair getting wrapped around the roller. Also you can't take the main roller out so have to careful cut it away after every hoovering session. Hope this helps people who are looking at getting this Hoover and own medium to long haired dogs!

08 Jul 2020

2 /10

Disappointed with the Hair wrap
I brought hoover approx 1 month ago after lots of positive comments from friends etc mainly about the the anti hair wrap and with 2 daughters with long hair I was so excited about this!!! Obviously can't explain how disappointing it is that it doesn't work at all!! I've spent so much on a product that doesn't work like I expect!!! I've tried to find a way to contact shark but that's not easy!! Totally gutted and wasted money!!!

26 Feb 2020

10 /10

Amazing and stylish hoover
Great hoover, my carpets look cleaner than ever it's crazy how much this hoover really picks up. Would definitely buy again.

20 Feb 2020

10 /10

This cleaner is the best I’ve ever had
This is the best cleaner I’ve ever had and I’ve had a few, The suction is amazing, the tools are great for those hard to reach places and it manoeuvres brilliantly, it’s great for the stairs and even cleaning the car. I can’t recommend this cleaner enough. The proof is in the tasting, go get one yourself I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

24 Jan 2020

10 /10

makes such a difference!
the shark is great, really easy to use and detachable part to use on the stairs makes a real difference. i would recommend this to anyone, significantly better than other brands I've had in the past.

22 Jan 2020

10 /10

Its work well
This is our third hover, unlike the other two this one deals with the hair from our dog first time and quickly a right time saver 10 out of 10

14 Nov 2019

4 /10

Far too heavy!
Really difficult to take upstairs as so heavy! Hope I’m not too late to return it!

13 Nov 2019

10 /10

I love the Shark
Had a Dyson Animal since 2012. Replaced twice under warranty. Had to clear long hair out every month and the plastic access screws were worn as a result. The waste holder also fell open at random This happened once too often and I bought a cordless Hoover. This clogged but was less easy and failed after 3 months. So I went back to corded and the Shark has coped with long and dog hair without a problem. The cord is very long and using the basic accessories included cleaned the car easily.

22 Oct 2019

10 /10

Superb Shark Hoover!
We chose Shark because we'd heard alot of good things about them from friends. We were not disappointed! It's much easier to Hoover now as the shark is lighter to move around than a Dyson, the lights at the front help you to see dust & dirt in dark corners etc.he anti hair wrap technology is perfect as we have 2 dogs & I have long hair, hair blocking the brush bar was always a problem, but not anymore. My carpets & flooring are so much cleaner. We are Shark converts, highly recommend!

09 Oct 2019

6 /10

Upgraded from 18 month old not overly impressed
Had a liftaway but always haircaught rollers. Decided to go for new model which it said had special design so it would be as hairfree on rollers as possible. Have used 3 times and had to spend time removing hair!!! Should've stuck with original buy.

18 Sep 2019

10 /10

Amazing!
Took delivery of this today , the hype is true! I went over my carpets twice and it was still pulling muck and pet hair up. The anti hair wrap feature is going to be life changing- it really works . Myself and my two daughters all have long hair , no more cleaning nasty brush bars hurrah. Easy to manoeuvre, the lift away feature will be great for cleaning the cars, low noise level too.I'm kicking myself for not buying one sooner. Thank you Shark.