Samsung UE65TU7100 Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-UE65TU7100.png
Product Review
90%
The Grade
Experts Say
85%
Consumers Say
94%

What the experts say

7 /10

Despite only awarding it 3.5 stars, TechRadar still classed the Samsung UE65Tu7100 as a great bargain. The Tizen operating system is great, the picture quality is acceptable and the picture bright (though it can't reach anything like the deep blacks of more expensive sets). The speakers are pretty average and on occasion there can be some picture judder.

what hifi logo

10 /10

What Hi-Fi gave 5 stars to the TU7100 not because it was the best on the market but because it was the best at this price. The picture is sharp and vibrant enough and the blacks are deeper than you would expect for the money. Sound is also fine for the cost.

What users say

24 Mar 2021

8 /10

My smart TV graphics is great
My smart TV graphics is great, and it's good picture quality, it has automatically game mood I love it.

23 Mar 2021

10 /10

Love my new tv beautiful
Very happy with samsung tv it just beautiful love it xx

23 Mar 2021

10 /10

Love my TV looks fab and great quality.
Great service from Argos delivery communication and TV great price and quality

16 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great TV
Amazing quality tv highly recommend especially for the price we love it

16 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: decent value for money with good image quality. The sound is better than I expected but a sound bar is still required to maximise the experience.
Cons: ADS! THERE ARE ADS BAKED INTO THE FIRMWARE OF THIS TV!Had I known this before purchase I would certainly have purchased a different product. I will not buy Samsung again.

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Was easy to set up to sky and enjoy the HD quality
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: I just love my tv great picture remote dies not only the TV also controls sky, Netflix and my HeyU.Easy to use love love love
Cons: None

02 Mar 2021

10 /10

Smartest tv I ever had..
This tv is great for streaming. It also works with Alexa! I can walk out of a room and turn it off or adjust the volume. The picture is so real. I sit about 4 feet in front of it so I basically feel like I’m there. It comes with a feature called Samsung tv plus which is like basic free cable. If only I could figure out how to see my security cameras on this thing it would be perfect! Still give it five stars for the price. Party On!

01 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: I like the most is picture quality
Cons: unfortunately my TV get broke, my son hit piece of wood 4th day of my purchase

27 Feb 2021

10 /10

Great TV for under $600
Like it very much. Not the top of the line samsung. I would consider this TV to be B model. My first big screen, of this size. HD 4K is what you get. At least from my perspective. I'm very finicky when it comes to picture quality. At this price point...it was about what I expected. This samsung model does not provide quite as many menu options to change the video or sound quality as other samsung TV I've owned. Surround sound is fine, what you might expect from the TV. Set up of Bluetooth was easy. If you looking for a big screen under $600, you should be happy with this model.

04 Feb 2021

3 /10

Pros: Easy to set up and use. The tv is very light and easy to fix to wall bracket.
Cons: The image quality is poor at times. When the tv is switched on the image is very poor, the colour quality is distorted with a yellow tinge. We then have to switch the tv off at the socket and reboot to correct the fault.

31 Jan 2021

10 /10

Really good all round TV great quality picture.
I bought this TV from Richard sound just over a week ago ! No complaints from me TV came on selected date & time. The Samsung’s 65” tv was the same price in other places but what 6 year warranty which is free is a massive plus and so is the customer service. Why would you not pick Richard Sounds

19 Jan 2021

10 /10

I like it.
I replaced my old LG 65inch because it color got washed out and dark after 4 years with this one. Wow! This one is great, it inexpensive, easy to connect via airplay with my old MacBook 15, sound better than my old tv, more responsive, and smarter too. I curbside pick the TV into my truck, push the TV from drive way into the living room, unboxed and attached the stand, download the SmartThings app, and enjoy. I did all by myself because it light. I would recommend this TV.

31 Dec 2020

10 /10

Outstanding tv
I always buy Samsung so I love this tv its huge so you need a large place for it I have a Samsung sound bar connected and its as though you are at the cinema apps are brilliant as well very easy to set up. Be aware though its huge it states its 65 inches but on measuring its 67 inches

21 Nov 2020

8 /10

It lags y’all
The TV itself is beautiful and it was mounted on the wall by Best Buy technicians. The lag on it is ridiculous but we circumvented this by keeping the Amazon fire stick. I just don’t see how TVs can keep up with speed by trying to cram all of that tech into one TV, it will no doubt become outdated faster than they can turn them out. All in all we are happy, this is their Christmas present because Covid o/

06 Nov 2020

10 /10

Perfect tv
Perfect for my living room! I’ve had it for almost two months now so far so good no complains.

04 Nov 2020

10 /10

dont need my sound bar anymore
sound is crystal clear picture is pretty good much better than the price range below...has good depth and nit so dark you cant see legs high and separated enough to fit soundbar between

04 Nov 2020

10 /10

Excellent purchase
I decided to go for the bigger tv and absolutely delighted I made the choice .

30 Sep 2020

6 /10

Looks good but picture quality not good enough
Picture quality not good enough. Maybe I do not know how to set it to the best picture quality mode.

23 May 2020

8 /10

Affordable Price Puts It In the 'Good' Category
This was my first TV purchase in 20 years and my first Smart TV purchase. I'm subscribed to quite a few streaming services and I figured given the low cost, and all that I could access without cable, it would be a worthwhile purchase. The TV has a sleek profile and is light. I'm not too happy with the legs. I had two other people try to push them in further, and they won't go (see the pic). I REALLY don't like the remote -- it's not very ergonomic and doesn't have voice command. It's really dreadful to use. And I find that the software/processor lags. It took 2 installs of the Disney+ app to get it to work. Sometimes Amazon Prime video just stops playing. Setting up the TV was just painful; because every app needs to go in and set your login information. But I guess that is to be expected. The picture quality is great. TV speaker sound is ok, but for movies or sports, you definitely want a soundbar. I had one that was 5 years old, never used, and I hooked it up to the TV via Bluetooth. Works great. I do have to re-pair the soundbar every time I turn the TV on though. Overall I'm satisfied enough with the TV. As far as how it operates, I put it in the 'average' category. But you get a lot of TV for less than $500 here so that definitely counts for something.

13 Apr 2020

8 /10

Great picture, built-in apps are a little buggy
## Setup The TV was very easy to setup. In fact, when powering it on, the TV played some soothing music while walking me through the process... nice touch! The process involved installing the SmartThings app, which unfortunately requires setting up a Samsung account (minor gripe). The app automatically detected my TV over Bluetooth and allowed me to easily setup the Wifi and basic settings through my phone. Unfortunately, the TV only has 2 HDMI inputs. For most people, this should cover their cable box (or streaming box) and a game console, but for me, I needed a 3rd input for my BluRay player as well. ## Picture Quality From the early reviews for this TV, I see some owners had an issue with the picture quality. I've installed the latest version of the firmware and have not noticed any issues. This can be done by pressing the small "Settings" button near the bottom of the remote, then navigating to Support > Software Update. I've owned a couple Samsung TVs and have always been impressed with their picture quality. The 7-series for 2020 does not disappoint. Colors are vibrant and the picture is very clear. I found the TV's default "Standard" setting to be a little to washed out. Here are the settings I like, which doesn't mean you'll necessarily like them, but they're here for anyone that wants to try them: Press the Settings button towards the bottom of the remote, and navigate to Picture > Expert Settings. Brightness: 45 Contrast: 50 Color: 40 Tint: 0 Apply Picture Settings: All Sources Picture Clarity Settings: Auto Contrast Enhancer: High (can make some scenes look washed out; sometimes I prefer it Off) Film Mode: Off Color Tone: Standard ... the rest of the settings I left at default Also, go to Settings > General > Eco Solution and bring up the "minimum brightness" to about 25. I found the TV got too dim at times on the default setting (it adjusts based on the ambient lighting in the room). Almost every Samsung TV I've owned has an issue with the "Auto Motion Plus" feature, particularly when watching programs on ABC (I'm not sure why) where the picture randomly jerks harshly. I'm happy to say that I have not noticed this behavior on this TV. Gamers: don't forget to enable "Game Mode" in the settings. The "Auto" setting has worked well at detecting when I switch between my Nintendo Switch and my Apple TV box. Apple TV 4K owners: Samsung seems to go into a different picture mode whenever HDR is enabled, which I find annoying as it ignores all of my settings above (this also happened on my previous Samsung TV). In the Apple TV settings, I usually set the Display Mode to 4K SDR 60Hz (which turns off the HDR output). ## Apps As a "cord cutter," I really appreciate the work Samsung has done implementing a free streaming service they call Samsung TV Plus (which is esentially a rebranded version of Pluto TV). Samsung TV Plus is directly integrated with the TV's built-in guide (which is also free) and shows free streaming channels after your antennae's local broadcast channels. So you can go channel surfing seamless between Over-the-Air stations and streaming Internet stations. The TV also highlights available on-demand movies and TV shows that are also free. So kudos to Samsung for creating and integrating a free streaming service that doesn't require yet another subscription! I rely on apps heavily, in particular Netflix and YouTube TV. Netflix works on about every Smart TV known to man, but YouTube TV is hit or miss. I was happy to find that YouTube TV is available on this Samsung TV! Therefore, I can use YouTube TV without needing to switch inputs to my Apple TV box (but I find the Apple TV box to be faster and more responsive than the built-in apps). Other apps I noticed available in the TV's app section include Disney+, Apple TV service, Hulu, HBO, Sirius XM and more. Of course, these services are not free and require a subscription. If you have an iPhone or iPad, you'll also be happy to know that this TV supports AirPlay 2, so you can mirror or "cast" videos and photos from your iPhone directly to this TV. Previously, this could only be done if you owned an Apple TV box, but this is something new that Apple's partners are offering. Sometimes while using the built-in apps, I have found the TV to get laggy and takes awhile to "catch up" with key presses. Usually power cycling the TV helps... I have not resorted to pulling the plug from the outlet yet, but that's my backup plan. Hopefully this can be addressed in a future firmware update. If you are using a streaming box like Apple TV or a Roku and simply just using the TV to switch inputs, this probably won't affect you. ## Summary Overall, I found the picture quality to be great on this set and appreciate the built-in cord cutting features such as the free Samsung TV Plus. Built-in apps can be a little buggy, but hopefully this improves over time with future firmware updates.

13 Apr 2020

6 /10

decent tv
UN65TU7000 great size tv for the price, this will be the 3rd Samsung tv I owned, I still have my mid range Samsung 55” KS8000 to this budget rage 65” TU7000, you prob ask why compare a budget rage to mid range tv, well the KS8000 is from 2018 and TU7000 is the 2020 version, so my guess is that after these year technology should caught up by now. first about the 65TU7000 the design of the tv I thought was beautiful the bezel of the monitor was fairly thin, it’s simple setup all you need to add are the two legs that you attached under the tv. the tv also been fully updated to the latest firmware 1082, fully tested on using different applications, and playing video games for hours. now let’s see what my Pros and Con for this tv. Pros - easy installation is what I like about samsung tv for the past few years now - have the ability to setup your tv using your phone, by download loading samsung app - Operating System (OS) looks beautiful and clean - fairly slim design tv with color with a hint of black and grey. - the tv have the ability to recognize which console is being plug in hdmi (even gives the screen a logo of the console on OS) - input lag on this tv is very low. so it feels quick and snappy, a lot lower than LG tvs. - automaticity switching the tv on game mode when console is plugged in - samsung finally have apply air-play where you can connect your apple device to watch it on big screen, if you own an apple device this feature is such a huge plus! considering you won’t need to buy apple tv. Cons - while the design of tv is fine, I was thrown off of how the color of the feet of the tv was way off from the main body, it came with light grey colored plastic feet, and it just look weird after the installation - the OS of the tv was still slow even after the latest firmware was installed - 2 hdmi input was a big let down it’s kinda hard to decide which one to plug since most people have more than 2 hdmi devices in their homes. - about apple air-play the application also then to lag when you transfer a video from your phone to watch on apple air-play the video will eventually stutter and that was bothering me and had to stop the movie using air-play - not knowing if HDR is on was kinda hard for me to like this tv, the tv also just doesn’t give me that vibrant color I would hope for during HDR mode, made me question if HDR was even activated until I saw on picture setting that is indeed on HDR - picture quality I thought was ok, seems to be on the softer side, colors like was mentioned above wasn’t as vibrant as I would hope, the black level was also weak, this will show when you watch movies with black bars on them, the black bar doesn’t look black at all. was hoping for more advance setting for the picture quality but i’m glad that I didn’t not see any cinema effects section during the settings. was hoping that these 2020 tv would be better that would have better technology, I was planning on replacing my samsung KS8000 in the bedroom to this, but after spending time on this my 3 year old KS8000 pictures quality still beats this tv, it might not have the latest features that this TU7000 have but the OS of my 3 year old tv is way faster than this 2020 model, the KS8000 also have much better black level, TU7000 back lighting is not that great, I think this 65” TU7000 is a great tv for those people that doesn’t care or pay attention to things that I listed but only cares about having the 65” size in their house. gaming on this tv is prob the only plus for me, it runs great you can feel the low input lag helps , but even gaming with HDR wasn’t great at all, colors just wasn’t poppin as I would hope. run as good as my 55”KS8000, overall I think for the price and feature it has is still worth the purchase, but i’d only recommend this tv to those that doesn’t care about little features it might have, for this people that colors matters then i’d recommend adding extra 100+ to get a better samsung tv.

10 /10

Samsung 65inch tv
Bought this tv a week ago was a little apprehensive its excellent great sound great picture quality

10 /10

amazing deal and 6 years warranty
Bought a 65inch tv and what amazing picture/ sound quality.And 6 years warranty, can't ask for more.

10 /10

65 INCH TV FOR LIVINGROOM
I purchased a Tv from Richersounds. the help and advice they gave was amazing. I spoke to one person that is off work and he was happy to help even though he was off/ amazing The Tv is amazing . colour is great- would def need a sound bar .

10 /10

Another Samsung
Excellent 65 inch TV at a good price. Ordered via phone due to Corona and was very pleased with the swift and friendly process. Received TV within 4 day (free delivery).

10 /10

Great product, perfect service
Perfect service, great product. Always a fan of richer sounds, thoroughly recommend.

10 /10

Great pictures
I’ve had this set for nearly a month and I’m very happy with it.The 4K uhd is excellent as is terrestrial viewing. The sound quality is good,I may add a soundbar at some point just to see what its like with one.Before choosing this model I visited several showrooms and stood in front of all the top models looking for the least reflective and this model in my opinion was best of the cheaper models beating some of the more expensive ones.It’s very heavy so it will take two strong people to lift it up.

10 /10

Great value
Terrific tv at a wonderful price. The salesman did a price comparison and reduced the price to £20 less than the cheapest price. Next day delivery was faultless