Samsung UE55TU7100 Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-UE55TU7100.png
Product Review
90%
The Grade
Experts Say
85%
Consumers Say
94%

What the experts say

tech advisor logo

8 /10

Tech Advisor recommends the TU7100 as a bargain HDR-ready TV highlighting it’s HDR10+ compatibility, Tizen smart platform and low price as the best reasons to buy. Describing it as a pleasure to use, it may not have the full bells and whistles of top of the range sets - or even a third HDMI slot - but for the price you won’t get better.

trusted reviews logo

9 /10

Trusted Reviews found the picture quality and overall performance of the TU7100 to be surprisingly good because of its low price and position at the bottom of the Samsung range. Describing it as a diamond in the rough thanks to its above-average picture quality and easy to setup software. The user interface can run a little slowly and it could do with more HDMI ports, but you won’t find better for this price.

What users say

27 Mar 2021

10 /10

LED interference
Works good. Remote causes interference with room LEDs.

16 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: decent value for money with good image quality. The sound is better than I expected but a sound bar is still required to maximise the experience.
Cons: ADS! THERE ARE ADS BAKED INTO THE FIRMWARE OF THIS TV!Had I known this before purchase I would certainly have purchased a different product. I will not buy Samsung again.

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Was easy to set up to sky and enjoy the HD quality
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: I just love my tv great picture remote dies not only the TV also controls sky, Netflix and my HeyU.Easy to use love love love
Cons: None

01 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: I like the most is picture quality
Cons: unfortunately my TV get broke, my son hit piece of wood 4th day of my purchase

04 Feb 2021

3 /10

Pros: Easy to set up and use. The tv is very light and easy to fix to wall bracket.
Cons: The image quality is poor at times. When the tv is switched on the image is very poor, the colour quality is distorted with a yellow tinge. We then have to switch the tv off at the socket and reboot to correct the fault.

31 Jan 2021

10 /10

Excellent service as usuall
Bought online at an Excellent price, some issues with delivery out of their control (weather) but kept me informed throughout. Excellent service.

01 Oct 2020

10 /10

Great sound
I bought this tv 2 week ago and very nice tv very happy

26 Sep 2020

10 /10

Great
It’s been great a whole year and excellent to play video games on!

31 Jul 2020

10 /10

Great picture on a budget tv
Also for anyone curious the feet are 105cm apart (I couldn't find official info on that before buying).

03 Apr 2020

10 /10

Beautiful
We really like this purchase. This television looks so good on our bedroom wall.

03 Jan 2020

10 /10

Already owned one but...
I guess my other 7 series was already out dated. The remote has a few more features than the previous model. Some of the TV's icons updated and can read the input of the devices. My cable provider actually shows on the sources and so does my Xbox. The TV has settings that actually detects and turns on the Xbox and I can control it with the TV remote which I found out by accident lol. Very satisfied as expected.

20 Dec 2019

10 /10

Works like a dream
I bought this tv hoping it would play every episode of the office on loop when commanded to. It has done so and never once complained.

02 Nov 2019

8 /10

Mounting my tv
Let me start by saying in the beginning it was very rocky the full motion mount I originally purchased would not stay on the wall because they cannot find a beam to mount it to no fault of their own. The good news is they had another mount that I purchased from them and after drilling a few holes they was finally able to mount my TV so i would give them a 9 out of 10 and that's only because they had to leave a few holes that they drilled open. But they were very nice and professional did not rush threw it, they did a good job over all. I do look forward to having more work done through my Geek Squad protection service, so thank you an I have a lot more things for my house I will be buying larger tvs mounts an installs for in time. First let's finish my apartment an the we will start on the house! All the best Ernestine. Oh and my sale guys Jesus and michael in rego park both gets 100% rating for there awesome knowledge and customer service etiquette!!

11 Oct 2019

10 /10

Love this TV!
I bought this Samsung to replace a TV that had quit on me, I am in LOVE with it! The colors are great, the sound is clear and I can hear without having to turn my soundbar on (unlike my other TV). I am very happy with this purchase!

28 May 2019

10 /10

Samsung series 7
It’s amazing and the quality is outstanding. Recommend it highly to anyone with a budget.

8 /10

Great sound, great picture. Slightly clunky.
I no longer need a soundbar as the sound coming out of this tv is great. Picture is great. The one issue i have is the navigation. it takes 30+ secs to switch between apps and the app selection menu is clunky in that I cant actually tell which app the curser is on for selection..Takes some getting used to!

10 /10

Sound great for a thin telly
Had this telly 2 weeks the 4K is amazing even the normal HD channels have an extra depth to the pictures.Only problem was a delay with the delivery of 2 weeks (not richer sounds fault but delivery company. Rang richer sounds they sorted after 2nd call and got delivery next day)

8 /10

Great features and slim design
Overall:Apart from the above mentioned issues the TV has all the streaming apps and can also connect to your PC easily. It also has built in channels that work through WIFI so does not require aerial for basic free channels. I would still recommend this product for this price range.

10 /10

Great service. Definitely recommend
Delivered sooner than expected.Great price, and great quality product.Delivery service were contactable and I was keep updated throughout.

10 /10

Great picture and easy to use
Got the Samsung UE55TU7100 just over a week ago and haven’t looked back. Fabulous clear picture and very easy and intuitive to use.