Samsung UE43TU7100 Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-UE43TU7100.png
Product Review
89%
The Grade
Experts Say
85%
Consumers Say
93%

What the experts say

what hifi logo

10 /10

The UE43TU7100 was good enough to win an award with What Hi-Fi thanks to its amazing quality despite its reasonable price. Impressive sharpness and detail are paired with great tone balance to produce an exceptional viewing experience, while the user interface is intuitive to use and includes a good range of apps to run on the TV. It was a little sluggish when compared with the top of the range Samsungs and only includes two HDMI ports for connecting to peripherals, but for the price, it’s a superb choice.

7 /10

TechRadar found the TU7100 to be an excellent value TV but thought it struggled when compared with the very best TVs on the market. Vibrant picture quality and Tizen software make it a very good quality everyday TV and low input lag make it a good option for gamers. On the other hand, average HDR performance, underwhelming audio quality and heavy-handed image interpolation mean it can’t compete with more expensive TVs.

What users say

16 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: decent value for money with good image quality. The sound is better than I expected but a sound bar is still required to maximise the experience.
Cons: ADS! THERE ARE ADS BAKED INTO THE FIRMWARE OF THIS TV!Had I known this before purchase I would certainly have purchased a different product. I will not buy Samsung again.

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: I just love my tv great picture remote dies not only the TV also controls sky, Netflix and my HeyU.Easy to use love love love
Cons: None

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Was easy to set up to sky and enjoy the HD quality
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

01 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: I like the most is picture quality
Cons: unfortunately my TV get broke, my son hit piece of wood 4th day of my purchase

17 Feb 2021

10 /10

Easy to set up - great value
Bought this tv for an elderly relative. Excellent value for a good size tv. Great picture even with non-HD signal and good sound. Was concerned it may be unstable if they knocked it but the feet are sturdy and wide enough to keep it balanced. Very easy to set up and auto tune to the aerial. Found more channels than the old tv it replaced. Remote control is simple to understand. Really happy with the purchase.

17 Feb 2021

10 /10

Tv amazing but price not very happy
Make sure you shop around and do t make the same mistake I made. I found the TV in Sainsbury’s £100 cheaper the following day

09 Feb 2021

10 /10

Brilliant tv any very easy to set up
Brilliant picture lovely panel from Samsung refresh rate nothing special but I'm not a gamer on that level. For me I had this to for the blu-tooth function easily connects to all my tech. So impressed I'm going to buy my dad one as he has all sorts of tech to try and hear the tv this will solve all the problems as soon as you turn on your blu-tooth device it will ask you if you want to pair so easy I think he will love it I know I do.

04 Feb 2021

3 /10

Pros: Easy to set up and use. The tv is very light and easy to fix to wall bracket.
Cons: The image quality is poor at times. When the tv is switched on the image is very poor, the colour quality is distorted with a yellow tinge. We then have to switch the tv off at the socket and reboot to correct the fault.

02 Sep 2020

8 /10

Great TV
The TV quality is great, with brilliant sound and stunning visuals. The software is a bit messy and visually, the legs are somewhat disappointing however as a whole it's worth the money for the clarity and sound quality.

26 Aug 2020

10 /10

Fixed to wall, perfect size and picture sound grea
So pleased with this TV, sound and picture quality excellent. Easy to set up, all apps installed. Fixed to wall makes perfect viewing

26 Aug 2020

10 /10

Absolutely stunning television
Bought this TV and its absolutely fantastic. Picture and sound quality is superb. Very easy to use menu and looks brilliant. A definite must buy

29 Jul 2020

10 /10

Great - looks great on wall mount.
Great TV, good picture, only issue is it froze within 5 minutes of being on first the first time, but a software updated corrected this.

01 Jul 2020

6 /10

Tv
Would not tune in to sky

13 May 2020

8 /10

Good quality and good valueTV
The TV was easy to set up and picture quality is extremely good. However the screen layout and use of the remote to access live TV channels was not clear at the beginning. We were also disappointed to find that this and apparently other Samsung TVs are not able to get BBC Iplayer at present because of software update issues. We ended up buying a Roku Streaming stick to get Iplayer and found it easier to use the remote and find channels.