Samsung QE50Q60T Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-QE50Q60T.png
Product Review
80%
The Grade
Experts Say
66.5%
Consumers Say
93%

What the experts say

toms guide logo

6 /10

While producing vivid colours and a detailed picture most of the time, Tom's Guide felt the Q60T still had significant drawbacks compared to more premium Samsung models. Most noticeable were the blurring effect during fast motion, a bit of dimming at the edges of the screen and restrictive viewing angles. However, as a Samsung, you still get a great operating system (that includes Alexa and Google assistant).

rtings logo

7 /10

Rtings felt that overall the Q60T performed well for most uses, but was still a downgrade from the Q60I most notably the 60HZ panel and refresh rate which makes it a poor option for gamers. The dual LED backlight though has improved picture contrast and it can produce a very bright picture (which is great for watching during the day). While it has a wide array of colours the HDR (basically a measure of the difference between the brightest whites and darkest blacks) is a bit lacking.

What users say

26 Feb 2021

10 /10

Samsung tv review
I love this Tv, I love the apps , getting online at first was a challenge. I called the Samsung representative and they were pretty helpful and didn’t have to wait long. The picture quality is extremely clear. I have and always will purchase Samsung TVs. They are great quality always. Once I figured out how to get online with my apartment’s WiFi, a whole entire Tv experience was spectacular! Ease of adding apps, logging on thru your cellphone instead of typing on the screen is a huge help!

21 Feb 2021

10 /10

Doesn’t disappoint!
Samsung does TVs well! This one is no exception. We love it! Fits perfectly in our space as well. Win/win!

19 Feb 2021

10 /10

Great!
Great tv for the price. Picture quality is amazing for movies, video games, etc. I have other Samsung QLED televisions and they seem to be holding up pretty well. The TV is definitely internet ready with apps and all your streaming must-haves.

14 Feb 2021

10 /10

ELIMINATES THE NEED FOR HDMI 2.1 CABLE DEPENDENCE!
DON'T BELIEVE FANBOY WEBSITE REVIEWS PROPELLING OTHER OVERPRICED TVS, BIG PERFORMANCE & QUALITY BOOST AFTER GETTING RID OF MY HDMI 2.1 CABLE RESULTING IN THE TRUE NATIVE POWER OF THIS UNDERRATED MONEY SAVER QLED 4K FROM SAMSUNG (CHECK MY ACTUAL XBOX SERIES X GAMING CAPTURED SCREENSHOTS FROM MEDIUM, DESTINY 2, ASSASSINS VALHALLA, FORZA 4, INJUSTICE 2)((EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED BEFORE PRICE SKYROCKETS))

17 Jan 2021

9 /10

Pros: Easy, reliable system, more than enough picture quality
Cons: Good sound, although there is a low ambient noise, like the sound of the sea afar, only when a sound is playing. Probably my unit is faulty, going to exchange

26 Dec 2020

10 /10

Pros: Picture quality is very good the best! Real life quality
Cons: The sound when it is below 5 it makes a funny whirring noise something I have read up on & whoever Samsung got to do this it was shoddy work!! Apparently Samsung are working on this so you can download some software for this in the future!!!!

25 Dec 2020

7 /10

Pros: Picture and overall build are good.
Cons: The sound quality when at low volumes (between 1-10) is very poor, on both aerial based and digital apps. It sounds like there is constant wind blowing. Samsung do not currently have a fix for it.

01 Dec 2020

10 /10

Jam-packed with useful features
One of the few TVs to have built-in Freesat. No need for extra boxes. Sound was good enough to ditch the sound bar I had for the previous tv.So many other features (which makes installation rather long and complicated) but worthwhile getting them all working. (Built-in Alexa, Prime video, smartphone mirroring, cctv monitoring, etc)One complaint - if you plan to wall mount it you need to get 4 M8 bolts exactly 40mm long - they’re not supplied (why not?!)

09 Nov 2020

10 /10

Excellent TV
Excellent TV and the volume is perfect not like others that had to raise it all the way to 100

06 Nov 2020

10 /10

Pros: Crisp and clear picture. Easy to use once set up is complete.We are in our seventys so not the best with technology and in tier 3 / lockdown could not get younger ones to help. But we got there.
Cons: Prefer a central stand rather than legs.

11 Sep 2020

8 /10

Pros: When I open a can of lager and sit in front of it I achieve a meditative state for several hours.
Cons: The fridge is too far away from the television.

28 Aug 2020

10 /10

Outstanding Product .......
The Samsung - 50" Class - QLED Q60T Series - 4K UHD TV - Smart - LED is a Outstanding Product. I still have a Lot to learn.

07 Aug 2020

10 /10

GREAT TV .
I LIKE THIS SAMSUNG TV SO MUCH I AM STILL LEARNING MORE THINGS ON THIS TV. EVERY NIGHT I PUT MY NEW TV ON AND TRY AND FIND MORE APPS TO DOWNLOAD. IT'S REALLY A LOT OF FUN WHEN YOU FIND ANOTHER APP OR SOMETHING TO DO ON MY NEW TV.

20 Jun 2020

10 /10

Very Colorful
We are super happy with our 50 inch Q60 T.V. I use the Bluetooth feature to hear T.V. When my husband is sleeping.

10 /10

Very good TV and simple to use
Only issue is some intermittent pixelation on Freeview but my assumption is that this is down to the input signal rather than the TV itself

10 /10

Large screen! Great clarity of picture.
We bought this to replace a 10 year old television that had a rather dark screen. You needed night vision to watch night time scenes. This television is very bright. Even the dark scenes are nice and clear. We have a very bright room with lots of windows and the light doesn't affect the images at all. Mastering the controls has not been difficult. Be careful about measurements as the legs are so wide apart they did not fit on our existing TV stand. Worth checking! We are very happy with this television. Easy to use and set up. Great pictures. We bought a soundbar for it which does make a difference to the quality and volume of sound.

8 /10

Great picture quality
The tv has a common fault with the internal speakers, at low volume when playing the sound through the TV speakers, when I reduce the volume to 1 or 2, I can hear a noise that sounds like wind on a microphone. It is not very loud, but still noticeable and annoying. Really did not expect this from samsung.

10 /10

Brilliant picture. Easy setup.
The clarity and colour of the picture is wonderful. Faces look natural, not as though they have deep suntans!QLED TV screens have been described as inferior to OLED but I disagree. Online reviews suggest OLED is great in dark rooms whereas QLED is similar in lighter rooms and we don't live in a cave.Great quality and value, very pleased.

10 /10

Superior Quality
Easily setup straight out the boxA few simple steps to connect via WiFi then register unit to Samsung account.Tuning unit through analogue tv Ariel was quick & automatic.Preset apps were varied with major & most common streaming sites preloaded.A one touch buttons on remote for quick access to three of these.Picture quality was exceptional, crystal clear & good depth of colour.

10 /10

Great value high spec TV
Best TV of this size at this price point, great picture and sound.

10 /10

Picture and Sound Great
The picture quality and sound is great. The legs on this TV are on the edges so we had to buy a centre stand, which I find looks much better on TV’s.