Samsung QE43Q60T Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-QE43Q60T.png
Product Review
84%
The Grade
Experts Say
74.33%
Consumers Say
93%

What the experts say

7 /10

TechRadar call the QE43Q60T great value, offering crisp 4K resolution, HDMI 2.1 and eARC ports. The cheapest of Samsung’s QLED TVs, it does make compromises that mean slightly low brightness and dull HDR, but it also is far more affordable than the top of the range TVs. Audio is very average and the panel is only 60Hz rather than the 120Hz you see at the top of the range, but it is very easy to set up and is still impressive when compared to any non-QLED Samsungs.

rtings logo

7 /10

Rtings give the QE43Q60T good scores across the board and while it doesn’t hit the heights of the best models, it is still praised for having an outstanding contrast ratio, a wide colour gamut and incredibly low input lag - vital for gaming. Viewing angles aren’t the best, but as the cheapest QLED set, it does represent a chance to get one of the better panels for a more reasonable price.

t3 logo

8 /10

T3 praises the QE43Q60Ts 4K picture quality, impressive upscaling and great software. The price is reasonable for a QLED although far from cheap. Its biggest weakness is the sound quality and it is missing some of the latest gaming features, but it is well priced for a QLED TV.

What users say

26 Mar 2021

10 /10

Smart TV
It’s easy to use and it’s a great TV. The smart TV was easy to set up gave you step-by-step directions where are you could use it with Amazon prime Netflix and the Disney Channel

17 Jan 2021

9 /10

Pros: Easy, reliable system, more than enough picture quality
Cons: Good sound, although there is a low ambient noise, like the sound of the sea afar, only when a sound is playing. Probably my unit is faulty, going to exchange

02 Jan 2021

8 /10

Had to make the smart TV smarter
The quality of the pictures and sound are what I expect from Samsung. We have 3 Samsung TVs at home and also all of our large kitchen appliances too. The only issue I have is that the Smart TV is complicated to use so I purchased a Google device that I now use to control the apps.

26 Dec 2020

10 /10

Pros: Picture quality is very good the best! Real life quality
Cons: The sound when it is below 5 it makes a funny whirring noise something I have read up on & whoever Samsung got to do this it was shoddy work!! Apparently Samsung are working on this so you can download some software for this in the future!!!!

25 Dec 2020

10 /10

Blown Away
This tv is a great upgrade. Hooked it up today and wow I am impressed. Lots of free apps. Black level is very black and the brightness is just right. Didn't have to tweak anything. Perfect right out of the box. Would highly recommend.

25 Dec 2020

7 /10

Pros: Picture and overall build are good.
Cons: The sound quality when at low volumes (between 1-10) is very poor, on both aerial based and digital apps. It sounds like there is constant wind blowing. Samsung do not currently have a fix for it.

17 Nov 2020

10 /10

Smart looking tv
Easy set up and choice of 2 remote controls

11 Nov 2020

10 /10

Great TV
Fantastic tv for the money. Quick, responsive. Have really noticed the difference after using a 15 year old tv. Setup is really easy. Such a clear picture. Great for playing PS4 as well. Quick note on attaching to a wall. At first, I was confused that I needed “spacers” but it turns out that you don’t and all that is required is M8 screws (you can get them from screw fix for a £2/3). They simply screw into the back of the tv. Nothing else needed. Would highly recommend this tv.

06 Nov 2020

10 /10

Gaming
Tv is amazing use it for gaming and love it. Doesn't lag really like old tv did

06 Nov 2020

10 /10

Pros: Crisp and clear picture. Easy to use once set up is complete.We are in our seventys so not the best with technology and in tier 3 / lockdown could not get younger ones to help. But we got there.
Cons: Prefer a central stand rather than legs.

31 Oct 2020

10 /10

Great Value TV
I bought this TV only a week or so ago. So far I’m really pleased. The picture definition is fantastic and the features are comprehensive and easy to access.

20 Oct 2020

10 /10

Amazing viewing
Wow what a smart TVs this is. Amazing pic and has apps that everyone needs. Our old Sony Bravia as good as the pic is was out dated. Sceptical to go for Samsung but honestly this telly is amazing. UHD is unbelievable through sky. But even if you have normal Hd this tv can upscale the the quality and the RGB through colours right at you. Connects to many smart devices which is a big plus only down side is the stand plastic look could have had a nice brushed steel which would have been better.

10 Oct 2020

4 /10

Annoying H-169 Pop-up Bug
Tried to remain cautiously optimistic about this product but being of Irish descent and believing in Mr. Murphy's Law I figured something would go wrong and I hate being right but I was right. Apparently the TV autosyncs to a soundbar device even if you don't have one and a VERY annoying little pop-up, well, pops-up about every 15 seconds or so asking if you want to play the unit's sound through the device - which of course I can't and don't want to. Waited for some time to pass to see if I could rectify this, believing that something was bound to pop-up (see what I did there?) and it does. Very annoying. Had I known, I would never have bought the unit - which of course cannot be returned. So a word of caution to others.

06 Oct 2020

10 /10

Very nice quality and great picture quality
I love this TV, I would suggest a Best Buy and decent price.

11 Sep 2020

8 /10

Pros: When I open a can of lager and sit in front of it I achieve a meditative state for several hours.
Cons: The fridge is too far away from the television.

24 Aug 2020

10 /10

Perfect TV for gaming
Me and my wife enjoy playing modern warfare together. Decided to buy two of these to play side by side. The QLED technology is truly Spectacular

08 Jul 2020

10 /10

Excellent choice
Very smart stylish and minimalist. Excellent quality picture and no regrets with choice. Love watching reruns to appreciate uplift in picture quality. Lots of extras on screen but not really explored those yet. Most important stat not visible on any site is the distance between the TVs legs - 83cm.

08 Jul 2020

10 /10

Great Smart TV but needs a wide base
My previous Samsung TV had a central stand and was ok for the cabinet I have. This one is designed to be as slim as possible so it can go on a wall which means the little legs are far apart - you need a table/cabinet at least 1m wide for to stand on. Other than that it's great, also comes with an elegant smart remote control with few buttons.

01 Jul 2020

10 /10

Fantastic picture
This TV was very easy to set up through on screen menus. The picture quality is fantastic especially as it replaced an old flat screen of 12 years. It looks great in the room with the screen size and thin border. It connected easy to the already owned sound bar and blu ray player. I had to get a new TV stand as the TV is supported by legs at each end opposed to a central stand of my old TV and didn't fit.

17 Jun 2020

10 /10

Samsung 43” Qled TV
I bought this as an upgrade from the Samsung 32” TV, The difference in quality is tremendous and I would recommend this TV to my family anffriends.

03 Jun 2020

10 /10

Samsung 43 inch QLED TV
TV is amazing. Picture quality is leagues above my previous 4K TV, packed with features and apps for all occasions.

27 May 2020

10 /10

Fantastic TV
A great upgrade from our old tv. Great picture and easy set up for streaming services.

16 May 2020

10 /10

Best 43inch TV
When i say the best I mean the best it is 4K UHD HDR and a smart TV with dual LED and it has 2 voice assistants witch is bixby and alexa and I would recommend this to a friend absolutely

29 Apr 2020

10 /10

Beautiful picture, Simple, practical
This TV is for my home office, and it is working great so far, I love it’s vivid colors in all 4 modes( Standard, Dynamic, Natural, and Movie) specially when mixed with Warm color tone. The ambient mode is a great feature that turns my TV to an art work. Sound is By far better than my Living room Sony Bravia. People talk about android vs Tizen, I believe your TV has a different purpose comparing with your phone, a minimalistic operating system will keep your device fast and smooth. I don’t need to download stupid apps on my TV, as long as I have access to HBO now, prime, Hulu, bunch of samsung TV channels, Netflix, Apple TV, Apple Air casting, and youtube I am happy specially when I don’t have to pay for an added device like Apple TV which I am using with my living room tv. Having control to my TV contents through amazon Alexa, and google assistants adds value. I can change the source and have access to other apps without loosing the video I am watching. And before I forget, blacks are super black on this tv, with an outstanding contrast and color volume for this price. I am satisfied with my purchase, and probably buy another Samsung TV for my living room. The picture shows low light ambient scene is a dark room. And a picture in standard mode. Pictures are taken with Iphone 11 pro.

10 /10

Amazing service and outstanding picture
We brought this TV as an upgrade on a previous purchase from the experts at Guildford and we are very pleased. The sound is very good for this type of set and will not require a sound bar. Once adjusted, the picture is outstanding for deep blacks and pure whites, overall very a good value set.

10 /10

Fantastic picture and easy set up
Fantastic picture quality and some amazing features on the smart tv very easy setup and a remote control even I can now use

10 /10

Awesome TV
I bought this for the kitchen because I have a larger version in the living room. I love the technology (QLED) and alway buy Samsung TV. I find the OS the easiest to use. Pic in HD and 4K is impressive. Sound is ok but it’s flat screen so not really a lot of boom.I have no hesitation in recommending it if you need a 43” TV.

10 /10

Love the apps and great sound for my room
Bought a couple of weeks ago and love the onscreen apps and the sound is superb, probably not using it to full potential yet but this will come .Thanks to Kenny, the product advisor in store at Glasgow for his knowledge of product and customer requirements, I wouldn't go anywhere else and fully trust these guys .

8 /10

great for apps
2weeks of owning this telly and happy with purchase. Had a lot of problems setting up to receive both freesat and virgin cable. got round it by allocating cable bax as unknown device and then tuning freesat in. before doing this all freesat and freeview options were greyed out on menu. search on internet appears that if you want both freesat and freeview tuned there is this same problem. paper Instructions a minimal but an emanual is available on line. its great having all Netflix ,Amazon, Now. plus bbc iplayer and the other free tv apps all in one place. no more fiddling with other devices. 2 remotes, 1 full featured other with few buttons but brilliant once you learn all the shortcuts.

8 /10

Good tv, very happy
I bought the tv about a month ago and so far so good! It's a good picture - although not so great when not watching in HD - and provides decent sound without the need for a soundbar. Very easy set up and fairly intuitive to use, one of the reasons I went for a Samsung. I'd recommend the tv to others, but to note the point about clarity when not watching something in HD.