Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-S7.png
Product Review
83%
The Grade
Experts Say
70%
Consumers Say
95%

What the experts say

toms guide logo

8 /10

Tom's guide reckoned the Tab S7 might actually make Apple users jealous. Its strong battery life, lovely display, sleek design and S-Pen support made it a winner. The low res wide-angled camera and its middling performance restrained it to 4 stars.

pc mag logo

6 /10

PC Mag was less impressed thinking the Tab S7 did not compare favourably to an iPad Air. While the display, audio and even the processor were good the S7 just isn't up to be the work tablet that it is pitched to be. The mediocre battery life and its unintuitive (even downright frustrating) software were key to this.

the verge logo

7 /10

The Verge also pulled no punches. A good display, speaks and stylus support were not enough to win a recommendation for the Samsung Galaxy Tab S7. Samsung’s DeX productivity software and the Android tablet operating system still require a lot of work. Other drawbacks included the poor aspect for work and poor battery life. The screen is also smaller than an iPad Pro.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Clear screen and reasonably fast when using the Internet. The keyboard is an excellent addition as well as the Samsung ear phones.
Cons: FM radio tuner would be useful.

28 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great tab with a pen for drawing
Went for this one as it has the S pen included. I wanted a tablet to draw with. The pen is great and really easy to use and is responsive and accurate. The battery life for the tablet is good too. I already have a Samsung phone so found it easy to set up and use as its basically a giant version of that. The only downside is the price but pleased with my purchase so far.

28 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Fantastic device compact but great screen being able to add the keyboard when needed is excellent
Cons: None

26 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Super Fast
Cons: N/A

24 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: Generally performs well.
Cons: No.

23 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: love to use this especislly with the Samsung Case that came with it for an extra £5
Cons: Touch pen doesn't work with everthing.

23 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great tablet
This tablet has everything you need, even if it's just playing games or taking notes and drawing. It is very fast (I thought that having just 6GB RAM will not be enough, but they are), you can swap between apps with ease and the fact that the refresh rate is so high basicly makes everything you write with the pen instantly appear on the screen. Also you don't need to swap the nibs of the pen, samsung let me know that they don't wear out apparently.

17 Mar 2021

10 /10

My first ever tablet
Was looking to get a tablet to learn how to create digital art. I was originally looking for an ipad specifically for procreate, but I just couldn't justify the cost for myself so this samsung tablet was a great alternative, even without procreate. I love that it comes with the s pen, which works really well. This is my first ever tablet so I don't have much to compare it to, but I am very happy with the purchase. It runs really well, is really sleek and clean looking with great graphics.

12 Mar 2021

10 /10

nice tablet
really good table good size worth the money :)

04 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pretty good
Works well great for watching movies

03 Mar 2021

10 /10

Excellent tablet
My main drivers for choosing the galaxy tab s7 was the inclusion of the s pen as I wanted to use the tablet for note taking and also try my hand at some digital artwork. I have been using the tablet every day for 2 weeks and am very happy with it. The note taking function in particular is brilliant as it converts all my handwriting to text. The screen has a very good quality display and the speakers are very loud and clear. I have found that I now use the tablet more than my phone.

03 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pick ur color
This tablet.is so worth the money! It's the 3rd Samsung I have had and I couldn't be happier with the S pen, camera, speakers and graphics. Speed and storage are gteat.

26 Feb 2021

10 /10

Samsung S7 tablet,
I love this Samsung tablet S7. The 11 inch size is big enough that i dont need to wear my glasses. The colors are very vivid and its just like using my phone!!! Great item

25 Feb 2021

8 /10

Very very good...
I recently purchased an open-box Galaxy Tab S6 at a very deep discount of 40%. However, I wanted to check out the S7 to see if I had made the right decision. Purchased the S7 at only a 20% discount but ultimately decided to keep it and return the S6 for the following reasons: 1. Battery life: The battery of the S7 is much better than the S6 under the conditions that I typically use the tablet. With battery saver on and all apps closed in the background, the S6 gets between 11-13 hours of continuous YouTube viewing regardless of screen brightness. The battery life of the S7 varies tremendously. At around 90% screen brightness the battery lasts 8-9 hours, 50% is 12-14 hours, and 33% (which is still bright on at 500 nit screen) is 19-20 hours. Since my viewing habits fit in the latter two categories, the S7s battery life is superior to the S6. Also, it should be noted that the S7 has an 8,000 mW battery and the S6 has a 7,000 mW battery. So the S7's total battery life will be longer than the S6. 2. Pen. The S6's pen is not as good as the S7's pen. It is too narrow for use over an extended period of time, the low placement of the button causes too many accidental touches, and the tip is too mushy for my writing needs. 3. Size. The screen size of the S7 is bigger so reading and writing on PDF documents are more pleasurable than on the S6. The S6 fees better for noting taking, but I already have a Note Air for that activity. 4. Updates. The S7 will receive updates from Samsung for a year longer than the S6. Along with the price, the only major downsides are the size and screen. The S6 is lighter and smaller than the S7 which makes it much easier to hold with one hand. This is a consideration for people who like to and/or spend a large amount of time holding their tablet. The S7's screen is not AMOLED. For that reason, it is not as crisp and sharp as the S6's screen. That said, you only notice it when you put the two tablets side-by-side. Also, the AMOLED screen definitely drains the S6's battery. There are reports of the S7.s screen having a yellowish tint. When I lay the screen on a table and look at it from a very low angle the yellowish tint is very apparent. When I look at the screen directly the yellowish tint is far less noticeable. It should be noted that at the right angle the S6's screen also has a yellowish tint (but not to the extent of the S7). Final thoughts: All things being equal, I would recommend the S7. If it is a choice between the S6 at a good discount and the S7 at full price, get the S6. If both are discounted, get the S7...

19 Feb 2021

10 /10

Just FANTASTIC!
Beautiful display! Color and clarity is excellent. Smooth, fast and responsive and the audio quality with music and voice is fantastic! The included S-Pen is just fantastic to use and very responsive as well. I had no idea I would enjoy using it this much. It costs quite a bit, but the quality is completely worth it. Great job Samsung!

13 Jan 2021

6 /10

complicated
It's a very good device. But with lots of preinstalled app from Samsung it's make it complicated . Also it doesn't have options to adjust volume without button .also with cover on it's very hard to reach the fingerprint scanner. It's in awkward place. Does not have warm display settings like iPad. But there are many other things which is so good. The PEN is so awesome and helpful it's worth over £150. The sound is very good screen is good and battery usage is ok. Over all I really recommend it.

03 Dec 2020

10 /10

Samsung galaxy tablet S7
I love my tablet. I haven't used the laptop or ipad as much since purchasing it. The rose gold matches my samsung ear buds,and my samsung rose gold smartwatch. It was so easy connecting all my samsung devices

03 Dec 2020

10 /10

Compact and powerful
Updated old tablet and not regretted 1 minute. Thin and compact design but lightweight but a powerful piece of technology. Great screen and graphics much superior to old tablet. The addition of the stylus makes big difference opening up more possibilities and to be able to do finer details working. Live the magnet point that holds this in place and saves losing easily. Worth every penny for a thin but powerful piece if technology. Greatly recommend.

14 Nov 2020

10 /10

Samsung table S7
It's an excellent table.... I have been using this device in my work and is excellent... Thanks so much

02 Oct 2020

10 /10

Awesome
Great tablet, crispy graphics and capabilities, I just wish I would've gotten the s7 PLUS

28 Sep 2020

10 /10

Nice upgrade
I was running a Tab S4 prior to getting the Samsung Tab S7 11" 128 gig. I am impressed with the screen, processor speed and how light it is compared to my prior tablet. The screen is 11" and LCD but for not being Amoled display it is impressive with nice color reproduction. The processor is an 8 core unit with decent speed for a tablet (a lot better than my previous Tablet) and as long as it is not loaded down with a lot of applications it should be nice and zippy for a long time. The S7 tablet in a nut shell is a nice upgrade from what i was using before and i will RECOMMEND it to anyone looking for a decent Tablet for an upgrade or just as a reliable zippy portable device to keep up with email or surfing the web. I have not tried the DEX setup that makes it operate like a laptop yet but i am sure it will be sufficient for most casual users. The only dray back i have found is that there is no audio port for wired headphones, but with an adapter sold separately that can be worked around. I am thinking the audio port was removed to place a larger battery in the Tablet, but i could be mistaken about that. All in all i am impressed with the Samsung Tab S7 and would recommend it

15 Sep 2020

10 /10

S7 Tablet does everything it says it does Fab!
Purchased for myself to use at home and on hols does everything it says it does fab tablet all round for the price . Superb Tablet

08 Sep 2020

6 /10

Touch Screen needs to be more natural
Think it is good but processing speed and the Touch Screen needs to be more friendly as in Samsung Mobile phones and Apple IPads.