Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-A7.png
Product Review
84%
The Grade
Experts Say
76.67%
Consumers Say
92%

What the experts say

the verge logo

8 /10

The Verge thought the Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 was a good, cheap tablet. It had a nice display, good sounding speaks and a battery life that will get you through a Netflix binge easily. It also has the build quality that you would expect from a Samsung product. Its Qualcomm Snapdragon 662 wasn't the fastest and it only came with 3GB but this was felt to be OK if you are mainly looking for a media tablet. The camera was a bit rubbish.

toms guide logo

8 /10

Tom's Guide gave the Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 high praise calling it the "best iPad alternative". While the performance was a bit lacking and the screen was a bit dim, the strong battery life, thin bezels and biometric security meant it still got a good score. If Samsung could iron out a couple of kinks then it could reign over the tablet market.

laptop logo

7 /10

Laptop Mag liked the battery life, display and speakers on the Tab A7. Its mediocre performance power (which struggled a bit with high-end games) stopped it being a high-end performance - however, it is probably the best mid-market tablet ou there and 13 hours of battery life is not to be sniffed at.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

its great
this is my first Samsung tablet and I like it alot. it is very fast, the graphics are great for games and battery life is very good.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Awesome tablet!
Very nice size ,sharp screen I would recommend this tablet

26 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great value
Great tablet for price point

26 Mar 2021

10 /10

Yay!
Bang for your buck. Great tablet. Speakers are very loud too.

22 Mar 2021

10 /10

Good Tablet
Money well spent.. good performance as well as picture quality.. great for movies and games

22 Mar 2021

8 /10

Good tablet
I like it but there are a couple issues. The included adapter does not fast charge, and only the hard to find samsung adaptive fast charger will. The screen is a fingerprint magnet so get a screen protector and a case.

22 Mar 2021

2 /10

Pros: Great sound quality and a good size
Cons: The expandable storage is only for files, so no space for apps on the memory card.It says 32 GB but because of the software that's built into it, you end up only having 20gb.If you have more than 2 apps open it causes it to lag and stutter.

22 Mar 2021

10 /10

School
Perfect for zoom meetings for the kids.

21 Mar 2021

10 /10

great gift
bought this tablet for my wife. She enjoys using it. Said it is easy to use and syncs with her phone easily. Would recommend it to anyone.

15 Mar 2021

2 /10

Pros: Its git good sound
Cons: The screen keeps going on and and then takes a few mins to come back on

15 Mar 2021

5 /10

Pros: Great screen, good brightness and colour, good audio capabilities.
Cons: Poor battery life, screen shuts off for no reason while surfing the Internet, quite heavy .

12 Mar 2021

4 /10

Pros: This tablet is the first I've had so I have no others to compare it with. It was recommended to me by someone who had used the Galaxy 7 for several years.It does everything efficiently that I was told it should do.
Cons: I would have given this top marks but hesitate to recommend it due to my ignorance of any others and the fact that it does not support an instruction manual in English.The one thing that I do feel strongly about is that it does not support a handbook in English.As a newbie to smart phones and tablets I find this lack astounding and I think this should have been made clear in the product descrition.No doubt I can access the info I need elsewhere but it ought to be available on the tablet if it's to be sold in the UK.

05 Mar 2021

10 /10

Nice little tablet.
Nice tablet. Snappy. Excellent screen quality. I love the feature that I can make phone calls from it using my Samsung phone connected to it. Camera quality is decent. Gaming performance is not bad either. I use it for some music software and occasional browsing, I'd say for under $200 it's a much better deal than iPad.

24 Feb 2021

8 /10

All good except it disconects from wifi after a fe
Great just wish it would.nt disconect from wi fi after a few minates

23 Jan 2021

8 /10

Good tablet
The pad has worked well so far. Did note, that with minimum apps, only 14 gigs of memory was available, so had to purchase memory card.

11 Jan 2021

10 /10

Nice Tablet
I bought this tablet for my Daughter for Xmas. Got the tablet on sale during the holidays. She watches steaming tv mostly on it. The sound and picture quality is good for the price. Google has much better apps for What She needed. She has the Amazon HD 10 Fire tablet. This tablet didn't have the apps needed. The Samsung tablet has a Micro SD slot. Bestbuy specs list a non Micro SD expansion. Got her a 128 gb Micro SDcard for more storage. All in all a very good Tablet for the price.

08 Jan 2021

8 /10

super Sound
Best Tablet under $200..Spund System surprisingly better than my Moms $600Ipad..Couldn't Believ it..also get Rose Color If Available

05 Jan 2021

8 /10

Pleased with Christmas Present!
Bought this tablet for a Christmas present for our daughter and she is really enjoying it. She utilizes the notification functions between the tablet and her apple devices.

25 Dec 2020

10 /10

Worth it
It's amazing my kid so much to using it.and as per price it's too much worth.

08 Dec 2020

2 /10

Pros: Quick responsive and easy to use
Cons: Unable to move any apps to sd card with only 32Gigs of which 20G filled with a few extra apps and operating system and 128 gig sd card being redundant makes this as useful as a paper weight. Do not buy this product

06 Dec 2020

10 /10

Excellent value for the price
Mostly use for mobile gaming. Tried to play PS4 remote play and it worked, only issues is that the dual shock isn’t compatible to use it to play, but you can pair the dual shock via Bluetooth to play other games. Sound it’s great and build quality it’s better than iPad. Speed is seamless.

05 Dec 2020

10 /10

Ricky
Speaker is the best for all the tablets in the market. Screen and performance are reasonable in this price range. It is good enough for daily browsing and video playing. Price is really attractive.

25 Nov 2020

10 /10

Great for my son
Bought this for my son has a bigger screen then his previous tablet he loves it

24 Nov 2020

10 /10

Samsung Galaxy Tab A7
Very fast processor using Office, Google Chrome, Twitter, Ebay, YouTube etc. Brilliant battery and charges quickly. Quite heavy. Screen very good but not the best. Very good value. Usual Samsung high quality finish. Highly recommended low cost tablet.

24 Nov 2020

10 /10

Tablet works well
A good tablet - easy to use and has a good speed for paying films and players.

18 Nov 2020

10 /10

Fantastic
Absolutely lovely tablet,great for reading and playing games.Battery keep about 2 days which it's very good for this price.

03 Nov 2020

10 /10

It's fantastic
I bought for my dad who's got no idea whatsoever about technology even turning the TV to hdmi is difficult he can work the pad with no hassle at all does exactly everything he needs brilliant for the elderly and young kids.

28 Oct 2020

8 /10

Samsung tab A 10.4 is a reliable and well designed
This one does everything it says on the box and is excellent value. My only complaint with this model is Samsung have removed a couple of features that were available on all my previous machines. I read the specifications before buying this model and it did mention that the file manager (My Files) does not give you access to your cloud account. You can use Google Drive but it was better using Samsung's My files. This is retrograde step that I was not expecting.

21 Oct 2020

2 /10

Poor build quality
Bought this tablet very good at first then after 6 days the jack plug did not work, I had it replaced and 7 days later the jack plug on the new one was faulty went back to Argos and it was checked again not working the girl said she had the same problem a couple of days ago.

06 Oct 2020

10 /10

Fantastic Tablet
Great to watch films in HD & fantastic surround sound Play's games very well. Best tablet I've had so far. Highly recommend.

06 Oct 2020

10 /10

Excellent bit of kit
Very nice tablet. Samsung screens are my fave