Nutribullet RX Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Nutribullet-RX.png
Product Review
91%
The Grade
Experts Say
90%
Consumers Say
91%

What the experts say

trusted reviews logo

8 /10

Trusted Reviews found the RX to be a compact soup maker, although chunky and heavy in comparison with the type of blenders Nutirbullet is usually known for. A decent recipe book was praised although the fact these used cup measurements was frustrating from a UK perspective. It was found to be practical thanks to the fact most parts were dishwasher safe. While not considered a perfect soup maker due to a lack of sauteing or reheating option, it does have a lot of advantages over the basic Nutribullet model.

good housekeeping logo

10 /10

Good Housekeeping was very impressed with the RX, giving it top marks in every smoothie maker test. Add the fact it can make hot soup and it was considered to be worth its higher price. Its bulky size and loud noise were noted as negatives.

What users say

29 Mar 2021

10 /10

Amazing Blender.
Great blender! Get everything you need to make something from small to big. This blender is very powerful, I make smoothies, marinates. It blends quick and very easy to clean. Must have

26 Mar 2021

8 /10

Good value for money
This blender is bigger than I thought and powerful with 1200Watts motor. It's a good smoothie blender but not as versatile as Vitamix as it doesn't have speed controls. But nevertheless this is much cheaper and doesn't occupy as much counter space. A very good value for the money product.

19 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pulverizes ice! Great for smoothies!
I love it, it crushes ice like it's nothing in a matter of seconds! Already made a few smoothies with it and they're so good! Only took off a star because I ran into a leak earlier this week. For some reason it started leaking from the bottom. I tightened it up more just in case and but it seemed to be coming from the bottom. Spilled milk all over (even when I attempted to flip it with the lid closed). Could use better sealing or again maybe just wasn't tight enough. Either way, for Deal of the Day it was a great buy!

12 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great blender unless you're a cat
This is our second Nutribullet Rx blender. We just plain wore out the original after 5 years of heavy use. We're very happy with the new one. Pretty much ticks off all the boxes. It's well-built, fast, powerful, has a relatively high liquid capacity, easy to clean and scares the heck out of the cats.

28 Jan 2021

8 /10

Nutribullet RX
Replaced an older Nutribullet which was no longer working well. Seems to work well but light on accessories compared to our older Nutribullet, which came with 4 different cups, a veriety of lids and two blades. This model only came with one blade. Also, the RX is not compatible with the accessories from other models so I had to throw out all the old parts. If it leaks, make sure you are tightening it all the way (ours did when we first used it but it seems fine now). It is much larger than the other models so make sure it will fit where you want to put it.

19 Dec 2020

10 /10

Blender
Best product I love this product Thanks Best Buy for good price

10 Jul 2020

10 /10

Bulky form, but outstanding motor & construction
Although we've been using the NutriBullet Rx for less than 2 weeks, we've owned several generations of this company's product line. This is by far the largest and heaviest unit that we've owned. It has, so far, performed flawlessly with everything that we've thrown into either the small or large containers. Ice cubes are thoroughly pulverized and all ingredients have been reduced to smooth consistency within 20 seconds. I have yet to need the unit to run for the default 1 minute cycle. My wife is looking forward to making soups with the heating feature, but it's Summer and too hot in the South to consider that feature. I very much prefer the new instant blade start-up once the canister is placed on the base, eliminating the need to perform a locking twist (which had resulted in broken plastic "teeth" with earlier models). The suction cups work to stabilize this behemoth and there's no question that the larger blade assembly and beefier motor provide the sense of quality construction. A big "thumbs up" so far!

07 Sep 2017

8 /10

Great addition
The nutribullet is amazing it really does what it says and the soupblast feature is quite good too, the only downside is that it is as loud as a jet engine.

30 Jun 2017

8 /10

NutriBullet Rx and other accessories
While the NutriBullet Rx is pretty awesome, I felt I had to give it 4 stars our of 5 because there are other NutriBullets out there and not all of the accessories fit the NutriBullit Rx. You would think that they would at least make the accessories available for all of the different NutriBullets. You can buy the NutriLean but the cups do not match the NutriBullet Rx. Yet I was a bit disappointed when I found that little tid bit out. NutriBullet should make the mouths of the containers a standardized size. I don't want to go out and purchase another NutriBullet (Lean) to have another space-hogging appliance. A bit disappointed with that aspect. Other than that, I really like the NutriBullet Rx.

19 Jun 2017

10 /10

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: None

19 Jun 2017

10 /10

Pros: Easy to use great
Cons: Loud

13 Jun 2017

8 /10

Pros: its quick and easy to use, lovely shakes.
Cons: it sometimes leaks, I follow the instruction and I don't pass the max line it still leaks.

20 Apr 2017

10 /10

Pros: Soup heating....very simple and effective
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

15 Feb 2017

10 /10

Pros: Efficient.Great lookingDoes what it's meant to brilliantly
Cons: Slightly too expensive ....it's a premium price

03 Feb 2016

10 /10

Quick & Easy
I bought this to replace another of a different make which stopped working. In comparison it is really quick & simple to use, takes up very little space in my kitchen & only takes a minute to clean & have ready for the next use. The only negative is that if left to its own devices when making a juice or smoothie, it continues to work for too long & heats up the juice. This is easily overcome by turning off manually once the juice / smoothie has reached the required consistency.