LG OLED65BX6LB Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/LG-OLED65BX6LB.png
Product Review
93%
The Grade
Experts Say
90%
Consumers Say
96%

What the experts say

pocket lint logo

9 /10

Pocket Lint thought the LG OLED65BX6LB was an OLED TV that punched above its asking price. The screen's picture quality and HDR capability are fantastic, it has a great operating system and there are loads of connection options. It does lack Freeview Play (but since this review was written it has added iPlayer, 4OD and ITV Hub).

9 /10

TechRadar agreed the LG OLED65BX6LB is a great TV and gave it their "Recommended" status. The OLED screen is gorgeous and can hit really black blacks and white whites. However, there can be some motion blur at times and it doesn't have the latest HDR10+ technology. However, as LG's entry-level OLED TV it definitely represents great value for money.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: Execellent black levels, its very thin..(except for the big wedge of electronics at the base, which negates the thiness of the screen if wall mounting.) Picture seems sharper with less glare than the equivalent QLED.
Cons: Lack of public service apps. C5 app appeared, then vanished, no C4 app, itv hub now available. Weird remote control that took some getting used to. Spurios but false on screen messages from OS.

29 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Excellent picture quality, very easy to navigate, love the smart wand it’s very easy to use and feels comfortable in your hand.
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

09 Mar 2021

10 /10

BRILLIANT TV A MUST BUY
had this TV a little of 3 weeks and have found no issues with it at all. Picture perfect, sound is also perfect. Doesn’t have all the UK catch-up services but that is no issue as use an Apple TV. But saying that this TV also integrates easily into your Apple ecosystem as it has HomeKit and AirPlay built in. Great for gaming. This is the 2nd LG TV I’ve brought and the other one is still going strong after 10 years so let’s hope this does the same. 5 stars, a must buy

08 Mar 2021

10 /10

Amazing TV
I normally don't write reviews, but this TV is AMAZING! Super thin so it's a little sketchy when I was wall mounting it. But on the wall, it looks very good, and the picture is second to none. Glad I finally made the leap into OLED. Definitely recommend purchasing.

03 Mar 2021

10 /10

Fabulous TV
This TV is amazing. Sound system is awesome. We are enjoying our new TV.

21 Feb 2021

10 /10

Fantastic
Stunning picture quality and sound, amazing finish

21 Feb 2021

10 /10

Very happy with my purchase
Beautiful picture, built well, only use it in a dark environment or you'll have screen glare,perfect blacks , great for gaming and movie's all round great TV

21 Feb 2021

10 /10

Excellent picture
Excellent picture. Sound is paired with a Canton soundbase.

20 Feb 2021

8 /10

Just what I was looking for
Great choice, picture is great and sound is amazing! Combined with lg sound bar. Just wish the remote illuminated. Other than that I’m very satisfied

13 Feb 2021

10 /10

What a great TV
This is my first LG OLED TV and it is fabulous I am so enjoying right now

13 Feb 2021

10 /10

BEST OVERALL TV FOR PLAYSTATION 5
Bought playstation 5 and didn't have a 4k TV. Did homework and this tv in argos was the best overall tv for my ps5. VERY IMPRESSED WITH PICTURE, UPSCALING IS VERY GOOD, SOUND IS SUPRISING GOOD (BECAUSE I'M HARD OF HEARING), CAN'T FAULT THE TV. I WOULD RECOMMEND LG AS A BRAND AND I WILL BUY AN LG TV NEXT Steven

05 Feb 2021

10 /10

Love it
Remodel downstairs and bought this TV. The quality is outstanding

31 Jan 2021

10 /10

Astonishing Picture Quality and Value
Where to begin with this so called ‘Budget Oled’Stunning image quality with standard definition, high definition and 4K UHD contentI previously owned the CX model and honestly considering the pretty large price difference between them save your cash and buy thisIt’s an incredible oled tv for the price

22 Jan 2021

10 /10

Awesome tv,
My family love this Tv. Is just great I do recommend it.

14 Dec 2020

10 /10

Great
Fantastic tv, looks like something from the future. Excellent device!

11 Dec 2020

8 /10

Pros: This is easy to set up, can be used on its own where the sound quality is good or with a soundbar and the quality of the sound is excellent. Easy to navigate around the various apps, including the Web and can be used with Now TV
Cons: There is only one playback facility BBC1 player, the likes of ITV hub, channel 4 and 5 facilities have been disabled, this is annoying to say the least and a TV that cost so much should really have such features installed by default. It is even more galling to find out that the playback facilities available on Now TV are blocked by the TV processing system. Freeview is not available either, if such features are important to you do not buy as you will not be able to watch them in your own time. Come on LG you can do better than this, otherwise the TV is excellent with a good and very good sound and picture capability.

06 Dec 2020

10 /10

Pros: Fantastic tv overall
Cons: The stand could have been an inch or 2 higher, my Soundbar covers the infrared sensor, schoolboy error from LG

18 Nov 2020

10 /10

Very pleased with tv and delivery of it
Lovely picture and sound good. Happy with tv Competitive price

31 Oct 2020

10 /10

Picture quality is exemplary
Took delivery two weeks ago as a replacement for smaller Samsung smart TV.The sales team at Oxford we’re so knowledgeable and eager to help the two of us who were approaching our 70th birthdays and wished to celebrate with a shared present. It is far from easy for our generation to take in what is available and then make a rational decision.It was like Christmas had come early when it emerged from its wrapping and so began the setting up process, which certainly seemed to be a challenge! Why is it that the more features a TV boasts, the greater the time to set these up? However, when the Sonos system won’t talk to the TV, a simple phone call to Richer Sounds was all that it needed.

27 Oct 2020

10 /10

Amazing TV
Brilliant TV. Not sure what more to say, well worth the money for general TV/Films etc... And gaming on my Ps4 is amazing on it too, so I can only imagine how good PS5 will look. The only point of note is the internal speakers. They are decent enough and very loud, but it can be a battle to find the right setting that suits you, although, for a TV like this, most people will be using a soundbar or surround sound system so it won't be a problem.

26 Oct 2020

6 /10

Pros: The picture quality on HD and 4K is excellent
Cons: The remote control and menu system are not easy to use, but worse still there is no manual. Well OK, there is a manual online, and one embedded in the TV, but these are very limited and very poor.Also, there is no catch-up included with this TV. All other smart TVs have this feature. For the cost of this TV, I would not have bought it had I known these short-cummings

21 Oct 2020

10 /10

Uhd smart tv
Brilliant, can't find a fault yet

03 Oct 2020

10 /10

Great picture quality
Picture quality and colors are excellent! This a very Slim, sleek tv and looks beautiful turned on and also when It’s off.

03 Jul 2020

10 /10

WOW JUST WOW
SPOILER ALERT 'LG NAILED IT' This is the by far the best TV anyone can get till date period! the content you see from the OLED panel is gorgeous and the details are awesome, you cant get anymore natural and real than this. the blacks are real blacks not browns or lite blacks like other led panels. this tv got the latest hdmi 2.1 ports which is awesome and future proof and capable of transfering high end uncompressed video (hdr,hlg,hdr10,dolby vision) and dolby atmos audio. couple of hdmi ports in this tv can transmit 120fps too. the magic remote is the by far the best tv remote any tv offered till date it is a Bluetooth remote so no need to point at tv you can scroll anywhere no need to operate horizontal or vertical using up/down keys like traditional remotes which saves lot of time and it has the builtin voice integration of all popular brands so you can easily use the voice to search from home screen or in side the app and the results are pretty accurate this smart tv works on latest version of webos which is very smooth and bug free and automatically adjust to the best picture mode and audio while you watching high end content and you have 10 preset picture modes to choose as per your preference there is a AI video, brightness and audio feature too which make the content more crisp and upscales from sd to hd. I watch lot of content from online streaming services I was blown away by the depth and clarity of the pictures and I rewatched some of the TV shows and movies and what i observed is all this years am missing lot of details and colors from my old LCD tv if you want to see the actual true colors and vivid details the content creators wanted us to see this is the TV you should have if i have to put everything together LG has created a flawless tv which puts the 3 main things of any tv 1.hardware 2.software 3.remote with perfect precision and the way this 3 interacts together gives you an uninterrupted frustration free tv viewing experience which is anybody's dream which lg made it possible.

15 Jun 2020

10 /10

Get ready for an Immersive Experience!!!
Spectacular, astonishing, beautiful, breathtaking, are just a few words when describing the LG BX 65 OLED. It was time for us to upgrade our LG 30-inch LCD TV from 2008 and due to our great experience with LG we decided to stay with the brand. So, the next question was LCD or OLED? We knew the OLED had the top state of the art technology where each pixel produces its own light hence successfully delivering excellent clarity and picture detail. And, the panels are extremely thin. We also wanted a big TV that accommodates the allocated space and so we decided to go with the LG BX 65 OLED TV. The TV was delivered to us on a pallet. Since the large size of the TV, I had my son help me with the unboxing of the TV. Assembly was easy. Initial setup was quite simple as well. My 8 year old daughter insisted on setting it up and was simple enough for her to follow the on screen steps (did help her with the wireless configuration). The LG WebOS menu is easy to navigate. It has all the apps that you will need. There is no need for an external streamer as this is one stop for everything. And, with Apple’s Airplay system I was able to mirror my iPhone photos and videos without any glitch. Love love love the LG’s magic remote. The pointer makes navigation through the apps a breeze. Also, the voice control makes this a superior remote from its competitors. You will enjoy the Filmmaker mode as the cinematic experience is out of the world. Finally, we get to enjoy movies as they are intended to be watched by the filmmakers. Hat’s off to LG for this experience. And when watching movies this mode is automatically activated. We got to firsthand experience it while watching Mad Max: Fury Road. It was jaw dropping. Everything on the screen felt so realistic. We were also quite impressed with the TV’s AI features to upscale a lower quality homemade videos that were take few years ago. Viewing BX from any angle is not an issue. The picture quality does not degrade when viewing at an angle. I love it as I can watch the TV from the kitchen while I am cooking (viewing angle is about 55 degrees from location of the TV). The base of the LG BX is quite low. Connecting our LG SL10RG soundbar was easy. Everything sounds so much better with this sound bar. To prevent cutting the bottom part of the TV you will need to elevate the TV or mount it. We are so happy that we had got this amazing TV

10 /10

Amazing customer service
I have received so much help and advice from Richer Sounds and will not hesitate in using them again and recommending them to friends and family

8 /10

Bluetooth connectivity good
Hope it continues

10 /10

Great experience!
From the initial phone call to buy, all the way to a follow up call after delivery, I can’t fault the service. Delivery guys even called a few times with updates on what time they would arrive. The TV is awesome glad I took the plunge into OLED!

10 /10

Fantastic picture and very good sound
We have a living room which can accommodate a 65" screen. I have read that bigger is better and this is now apparent. Which consumer website has a chart plotting viewer distance from the screen against screen size. This television is well reviewed and deservedly so. The picture is quite stunning and as one who wears hearing aids, I find that I do not routinely need subtitles.I am very impressed with this television and I would find it hard to fault.

10 /10

Awesome picture and lots of great features.
Had this a week now are am very happy with it . For the price I have not seen a better picture on another TV...its spot on

10 /10

Fabulous TV, Supplied by the best company !
Super quality TV, excellent picture, connectivity and sound. Couldn't be happier