LG OLED55B9PLA Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/LG-OLED55B9PLA.png
Product Review
88%
The Grade
Experts Say
86.67%
Consumers Say
90%

What the experts say

9 /10

TechRadar makes the B9 a recommended TV, highlighting it as a well priced OLED TV offering rich colours and fine detail. The webOS software works very well and while it lacks the latest image processing abilities and HDR10+ it is still a very good option. It doesn’t quite match the performance of the LG C9 as it can sometimes display a little noise in dark scenes, but it is also significantly cheaper.

trusted reviews logo

9 /10

Trusted Reviews call the B9 a bargain, providing contrast rich picture quality in a top quality design. It does compare poorly with the more expensive C9 which provides more detail and finer colours, but you won’t get an OLED of this size and quality for less.

t3 logo

8 /10

T3 call the B9 a phenomenal bargain, with a stunning, rich OLED screen, gaming features and smart platform available for a sensible price. It can’t quite compete with the very best, but brings home cinema OLED quality into range for those that don’t want to break the bank.

What users say

23 Jan 2021

10 /10

Excellent
It’s absolutely amazing, best tv ever. So sleek and smart and thin too. Easy to install but needs two people to set up on stand

23 Jan 2021

10 /10

Excellent
It’s absolutely amazing, best tv ever. So sleek and smart and thin too. Easy to install but needs two people to set up on stand

16 Jan 2021

6 /10

OLED55B9PLA
magic remote control is awful looks and feels cheap

16 Jan 2021

6 /10

OLED55B9PLA
magic remote control is awful looks and feels cheap

21 Nov 2020

10 /10

A Thing of Beauty
Sleek, minimalist, a thing of beauty. Wonderful, simple well-designed remote

21 Nov 2020

10 /10

A Thing of Beauty
Sleek, minimalist, a thing of beauty. Wonderful, simple well-designed remote

07 Nov 2020

6 /10

Great but but terrible programme guide
Great picture and lots of features but the freeview or Freesat tuner epg is absolutely useless, it’s so slow to load you will throw the remote at the screen! If you’ve got your own freeview box then the tv is great in many other ways, but don’t buy it expecting to use the tv tuners.

07 Nov 2020

6 /10

Great but but terrible programme guide
Great picture and lots of features but the freeview or Freesat tuner epg is absolutely useless, it’s so slow to load you will throw the remote at the screen! If you’ve got your own freeview box then the tv is great in many other ways, but don’t buy it expecting to use the tv tuners.

26 Oct 2020

10 /10

LG 65 is an attention grabber.
Stunning looks, Hi-Fi sound, brilliant picture, feature rich.

26 Oct 2020

10 /10

LG 65 is an attention grabber.
Stunning looks, Hi-Fi sound, brilliant picture, feature rich.

25 Oct 2020

10 /10

LG TV
Great all round tv. Picture and sound quality is amazing

25 Oct 2020

10 /10

Best TV in the world
Beautiful display full of colour and very responsive. Can play videos from a variety of sources. And has many features that I've still not utilised yet such as the voice controls. Also playstation experience is amazing and mobile screen share has in picture view so you can view your mobile while watching tv or playing games. I've not had any problems with it. Dolby atmos sounds loud and clear and i didnt need a soundbar. There are various picture settings i keep mine in bright room but lots of preset choices. I'll say great job LG for making such a nice tv.

25 Oct 2020

10 /10

LG oled smart 55’’ Tv
Brilliant colours, great sounds, never had smart tv which is brilliant. Enjoying watching Netflix too.

25 Oct 2020

10 /10

LG TV
Great all round tv. Picture and sound quality is amazing

25 Oct 2020

10 /10

Best TV in the world
Beautiful display full of colour and very responsive. Can play videos from a variety of sources. And has many features that I've still not utilised yet such as the voice controls. Also playstation experience is amazing and mobile screen share has in picture view so you can view your mobile while watching tv or playing games. I've not had any problems with it. Dolby atmos sounds loud and clear and i didnt need a soundbar. There are various picture settings i keep mine in bright room but lots of preset choices. I'll say great job LG for making such a nice tv.

25 Oct 2020

10 /10

LG oled smart 55’’ Tv
Brilliant colours, great sounds, never had smart tv which is brilliant. Enjoying watching Netflix too.

19 Aug 2020

10 /10

Its everything Which? magazine said. Excellent .
Very good. everything Which? magazine said about the TV. Excellent.

19 Aug 2020

10 /10

Its everything Which? magazine said. Excellent .
Very good. everything Which? magazine said about the TV. Excellent.

12 May 2020

10 /10

Fantastic
I had a 4k 49" which was very good.but I must say oled TV is on another level.

12 May 2020

10 /10

Fantastic
I had a 4k 49" which was very good.but I must say oled TV is on another level.