LG 65UN81006LB Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/LG-65UN81006LB.png
Product Review
87%
The Grade
Experts Say
80%
Consumers Say
93%

What the experts say

8 /10

Personal Reviews was generally impressed by the LG 65Un81006LB. The 4K Active HDR screen is sharp and colourful - but struggles a bit on contrast (other reviewers have said this set lacks a bit of colour vibrancy). Speaker sound quality was good and the LG's onboard operating system is easy to use (especially if you use their Magic Remote).

What users say

30 Mar 2021

9 /10

Pros: For this price, an amazing picture and a ton of options. Although I switch most of the features off to reduce lag on games consoles and because I hate that weird smooth motion thing TVs do now
Cons: Nothing really beyond an option to completely turn off TV audio even when not connected to a powered sound receiver. But that’s a small thing as I just reduced volume to 0.

23 Mar 2021

10 /10

Amazing to watch
Well lockdown treat was this tv and a treat it is I recommend. The apps are great so easy to set up. Volume great and picture is tremendous. I feel I’m in the cinema.

23 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: 4 K video, nice design
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

19 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: Looks fab and sound is so good much better than my old TV
Cons: Not tech minded so daughter set up and I find it easier to use my sky remote to operate once switched on

23 Feb 2021

10 /10

My TV looks really great in my living room
I ordered my TV on the on the Friday evening got email saying it would be delivered saturday morning between7am and 1am the following morning got email saying it would be delivered between 7 35am and 9 35am at 8 45am got text saying it was 4 minutes away, we thought this was excellent service

28 Jan 2021

10 /10

My new 43in LG Smart TV
I Love it!.It looks good,sounds good and picture quality is excellent.Cant believe,with all that it has,That the cost was so low.I would highly recommend this tv.I am so happy with it.

28 Jan 2021

8 /10

Good tv but.
This LG tv replaced an older model which was damaged. Good sound and picture choices, but LG have deleted ITV, Channel 4 and Channel 5 catch up players. I have had to buy a set top box to receive these players, big omission for the UK market. Come on LG give us an update.

13 Jan 2021

10 /10

Quality bit of kit as always from LG
Originally bought an LG tv with the legs on the edges. Quickly realised that it wasn’t going to fit on my tv cabinet. After a quick search found this style and fits perfectly as the legs are in the middle of the tv. As smart TVs go, it’s got everything you need. Netflix and Amazon video at a push of a button, saves me loading my PS4 up which is great when you have twins screaming for paw patrol! Looks great works great can’t fault it at all!

15 Dec 2020

9 /10

Pros: Easy to assemble and set up, lovely clear picture and great sound even without a soundbar.
Cons: The ITV hub and All 4 i players are not embedded with the available apps. Researching this indicates that this may be a licensing problem between LG and Freeview ( I think)This is not an issue if to have these apps via Sky or Virgin Media but a big disappointment for folk like me who do not have these TV services. This would prevent from buying another LG until I knew that the problem or issue had been resolved

03 Nov 2020

8 /10

great tv LG
Argos click and collect was easy. My last LG is still going strong after 10 years. Hopefully this one will last

31 Oct 2020

10 /10

Great service and advise once again from Richer So
I purchased this as a gift for my son,the service I received from Richer Sounds was fantastic but to be honest I have purchased many things from them and the service and advise never disappoints,the prices are alway competitiveThanks once again

24 Sep 2020

10 /10

My tv is perfect
I have always bought a LG tv .this one is perfect I’m very pleased easy to install .pictures and size perfect .im very pleased

05 Sep 2020

7 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: cannot get app for bbc i player or any uk catchup channels.Information on finding how to do this poorTold locally that LG have not signed up to this app and it will come"some timeBought LG before won't repeat the experience

08 Aug 2020

10 /10

LG 43" perfection.
Easy set-up and connectivity. Looks good and sounds good. Only complaint is that there is no User Manual Supplied and going on-line to find one has not worked. It's nice to have written material to hand rtather than try to locate it on-screen or on-line.

05 Aug 2020

10 /10

Great tv at a very good price
Excellent tv with great connectivity to Sky, Amazon and Disney. Nice size - anything bigger will take over most rooms. Comparable to some much more expensive tvs in terms of picture quality. I switched my mind from the new 2020 Samsungs. Dont regret it!

04 Aug 2020

10 /10

So far so good !
So far this is a great TV easy to set up works great with prime , sky and is awesome for gaming, The sound is really good not even connected my sound bar, But there are that many options you can set the picture and sound to anything you like really. Looking forward to the new Xbox comes out in the Autumn then the two together should make for incredible 4k gaming aswell.

10 /10

Excellent service
Purchased a 65” TV & sound bar, couldn’t fault the service I received and great communication from the shop right through to the delivery company. Would definitely purchase again

8 /10

Great TV for gaming and movies
Bought 1 week ago - fantastic service from Richer Sounds. Fast efficient delivery.The TV works best with an HD signal. Due to the size of the screen, terrestrial TV can look a bit duff. The default picture settings need brightening a little but that's easily done from the settings menu.The TV itself is heavier than expected and thr stand does not allow you to pivot the viewing angle. However, for the price it really. Is an awesome TV.

10 /10

Great picture and early delivery
Had this for a full week now as it was delivered a day early (terrible I know). Picture is excellent for all content, older 720p is up-scaled nicely and the 4k/HDR is just wow! PS4 also looks awesome. Not bothered with the sound as it's pushed to a receiver. WebOS is nice and snappy with support for all our apps. Airplay works as it should. The central stand means in fits on our cabinet whilst others with feet on the ends would not. This is our 4th LG over the years (3 still in service). Would purchase again.

10 /10

bigger than expected.make sure youve got the space
richer sounds middlesbrough where great as always, took my order and payment with no problems. the default settings on this tv are a little on the dark side. you need to turn off energy save mode as this makes things dimmer. the magic remote takes getting used to though.being an LG the picture is awesome , the sound options are not as good as my old hisense being that there is no adjustment for bass treble that kind of thing, we ended up using "sport " mode as the other settings had way to much base and rumbled all the sound .my older LG remote which is not a magic remote works this tv too , and brings up some menus that the one supplied does not ,very odd. i found the tv itself is kind of wobbly on it`s stand maybe down to its height , remember it does take two people to unpack this tv , if you fail to do that you risk breaking the tv as it is very thin.the picture is realy clear on our v6 box and shows it as "2160p" .the bottom line is make sure you have the room for it , you will spend hours adjusting the picture/sound as the "manual" if that what it is is next to useless sadly , so you will end up just tinkering to get it the way you like it .

10 /10

Clear Picture, Great Sound, Great Delivery
The delivery was wthin the week as promised. The delivery company staff I met were very pleasant & helpful. There are plenty of connection options for this TV & the menu is easy to navigate with the smart handset. All good.

10 /10

Great image and excellent sound
Bought it as a Christmas present for the family. Never had an LG TV before (we used to be a Sony TVs house). We are really impressed with the design, the quality and the image and sound.

6 /10

Great picture for the money
Got it 2 weeks ago great service fine tv 65ins LG had LG Before so well happy