LG 50UN73006LA Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/LG-50UN73006LA.png
Product Review
86%
The Grade
Experts Say
78%
Consumers Say
93%

What the experts say

rtings logo

7 /10

Rtings give the 50UN73006LA good scores across the board, in particular for gaming thanks to its low input lag and decent response time. It also handles reflections well, but a low contrast ratio is disappointing and its HDR performance is hampered by the lack of local dimming and a below-par peak brightness.

9 /10

Personal Reviews found the 50UN73006LA to have good picture quality with decent active HDR, although the lack of local dimming means blacks aren’t quite as deep as you will find on the best TVs. Smart TV functions are good and the magic remote makes navigating the menus easy. Compatibility with Alexa and Google Assistant are also plus points.

What users say

10 Mar 2021

6 /10

Disappointed
The tv looks great but I'm really disappointed because I was told on the phone by an associate that the tv had the remote and TV stand with the tv but when I got home and opened it the remote and TV stand is nowhere to be found. I will be returning this if they dont have the tv stand and remote for me.

15 Feb 2021

8 /10

Pros: Clear picture, good colour, excellent sound quality, fairly good guidance on setting it up.
Cons: Unless you are directly in front of the screen, the colours fade, so if anyone is sitting to the side of our room, the colour quality is very disappointing.

12 Feb 2021

8 /10

Pros: Easy to setup.
Cons: Distance between the leg stands are wide and could catch you out if placing the tv on a table.

19 Dec 2020

10 /10

Amazing picture..
I picked this tv up for my son and fortunately or unfortunately he has the best TV in the house..picture is amazing. Watching 4k shows on Amazon or Netflix is a pleasure. Obviously video games look great. This tv also has a remote similiar to a laser pointer meaning you need only point to a letter versus using a scroll button. Had for a few months now and felt it was appropriate to now give a review. I also picked up the TV mount on line for under 25 bucks.

25 Nov 2020

8 /10

Great TV
Excellent value especially for the price plus it’s a smart TV. LG is the perfect brand. Picture is clear and crisp. Volume is great. You can select software to automatically update which is a plus. Connects to our iPhone and iPad without issue.

16 Oct 2020

5 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: Very disappointed that this LG is not like our other one which cost less 18 months ago. You cannot see the screen clearly from the side but the biggest disappointment is that there is no catchup tv only BBC iPlayer and it was NOT pointed out in the shop. I tried to return it but was told as the tv worked ok it would not be possible to exchange it.

04 Oct 2020

10 /10

Pleasantly surprised! Excellent TV-Excellent Price
After reading many reviews, I bought this as a birthday present to replace a 13 year old Sharp Aquos 52" tv. Love the magic remote (takes a little to get used to it), Great picture, good sound, bluetooth very nice to have at night when the wife wants to sleep...plenty of apps including LG Channels, fun to have a full web browser and voice recognition on a big tv! Deep, true blacks, brilliant picture (took a bit of time to get used to LED -)Good controls and highly tweakable - Stores the current 15 channels you're watching so you can switch back and forth effortlessly.....from the race, to the game, to the cooking show and back again! Recommended!

03 Oct 2020

10 /10

Great definition and size for our sitting room
Great tv we like it a lot super light and the remote took some getting used to but it’s great now it has shortcuts to Netflix and Amazon prime ( it’s like it knew what we watch).

25 Sep 2020

9 /10

Pros: Very easy to use. Connects well with Apple products.
Cons: I really wish it had channel 4 on demand and ITV hub

05 Sep 2020

10 /10

Pros: Easy to use. Great access
Cons: Add an hdmi button to main bar

28 Aug 2020

10 /10

So far so good
So far everything about the tv is great! Great pic and sound. I’ve only had it for almost 30 days now but so far so good. I want a larger one in the future.

20 Jun 2020

10 /10

LG - 50" Class - UN7300 Series - 4K UHD TV - Smart
We love our new HDTV and love the clear picture too!!

19 Jun 2020

10 /10

Upgraded from 720 plasma
Easy set up. Great picture. Voice remote. Meets expectations.

10 /10

Really good family TV
Great TV, really good to have Disney+ app on too! Check the size of the feet in relation to where it is going to go, I forgot and it was too wide for my TV stand so had to buy a new stand

8 /10

Competitive price
Wanted a smart tv at a reasonable price. This had good reviews. Picture quality is not as good as ...say a Sony Bravia but to be expected I guess at this price. Remote is very impressive with a cursor to use. Easy to set up. Solid on its feet which are set quite far apart so need a big table for it. Probably does all one would expect but a little underwhelmed by the picture sharpness and depth.

10 /10

Over the moon
I am over the moon with this tv a lot of television for £430 and a 6 years guarantee that's worth £200. Great service and delivery with social distancing

10 /10

Incredible!
Would absolutely recommend, particularly in its price bracket.

2 /10

Lacks Vital CatchUp Channels
This TV was a replacement under warranty for an LG TV which developed a fault that made it unwatchable and was beyond economic repair. Despite being assured by Richer Sounds Customer Services that the new TV had everything that the old TV had, it was lacking ITV Hub, All4 and My5 streaming functionality, so I ended up having to buy an Amazon Firestick to get the functionality that the old TV already had. Also, the Universal Control capability - which allows you to control connected devices (e.g. set top box) from the 'Magic' Remote Control device that came with the TV - simply did not work; no matter how many times I tried it. All in all - a disappointing TV that I would not recommend under any circumstances. If I had known the above, I would have opted for a different TV and probably a different manufacturer, and at additional cost; so - Richer Sounds' loss really.

10 /10

My replacement television
I bought my last television from Richer Sounds 7 years ago and recently bought a 50 inch LG model to replace my 32 inch model. I decided to stick with Richer Sounds because of the customer service provided by all members of the Cardiff store. In comparison to my experience with a large PC and domestic appliance store, the staff at Richer Sounds had a far better and more advanced technical and product knowledge and went out of their way to understand my needs. Even predominantly on-line, in terms of customer experience and attention to me as a person, Richer Sounds in Cardiff were streets ahead of other stores I visited.

10 /10

Great value TV
Bought over the phone and delivered promptly, although the first one was damaged but swiftly replaced. The picture is first rate especially with 4K dvd ( blu ray ) . The sound isn’t the most powerful but the JBL sound bar at just £79 is a perfect match to ensure sound quality is great .

10 /10

Who else does a free 6 year guarantee!!
Recently purchased a new TV from RS. Quality service and competitive prices as always ....along with the epic 6 year guarantee! No one else gets near these guys. The one and only time I had a product issue (5yrs ago!), it was sorted on the day. I'll always go back. Can't fault them....⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!