Kenwood Prospero Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Kenwood-Prospero.png
Product Review
94%
The Grade
Experts Say
93%
Consumers Say
94%

What the experts say

9 /10

Mixer Reviews was impressed with the quality of the Prospero, especially considering its budget price. A good range of accessories and the compact size was praised, although a reduced batch size when compared with more expensive models was noted. The fact it uses a rotary motion on the mixing head rather than moving the bowl was discussed at length but it was concluded to provide good performance, even if it did ensure batch sizes had to be smaller. The fact it is quite noisy was also highlighted.

10 /10

Paul Food Processor Reviews found the Prospero to be an excellent processor for weekend baking, providing good value for money and decent performance, although they also highlight an occasion where it broke after only a small amount of use. The addition of the blender and citrus juicer was praised and overall performance impressed, but a fault after 12 months meant a poor experience for one user.

What users say

18 Mar 2021

10 /10

You can trust kenwood
I had a kenwood chef for a wedding present 40 years ago and although still working I decided to treat myself to a new one with a stand & the different beaters. I wouldn’t choose anything but kenwood as it’s a quality machine. I’m really pleased with it, it’s a perfect size to sit on the worktop and it looks good. It makes making cakes and pastry a dream and I love it and would definitely recommend.

18 Nov 2020

8 /10

Good compact mixer
This is my first stand mixer and I wanted it for kneading bread which it does really well. I have also used for mixing cakes. Its a great size not too big that it takes up loads of room. Its quite basic, with just3 attachments but that is what I wanted, good price and I am really pleased with it.

18 Nov 2020

10 /10

kenwood mixer
Great mixer, lighter than I expected, but works really well made a 1.5kg xmas cake ni problem

30 Sep 2020

8 /10

A versatile piece of equipment
My food processor had broken but I decided to replace with a food mixer as I generally used the food processor to mix cakes/biscuits/batter etc. This is excellent - just what I needed.

23 Sep 2020

10 /10

Bought as a present
Bought as a present for my mum's birthday and she was extremely happy about it. She loves to bake and this amazing product has made her work much easier and cleaner.

12 Jun 2020

6 /10

Jumpy and noisy
The machine is very jumpy it seems to struggle to even mix soft butter and sugar and is very noisy

10 Jun 2020

10 /10

Great machine
Really happy with my new stand mixer. It is easy to use and easy to clean. The bowl is plenty big enough and all the tools work well. Makes very short work of bread dough!

14 Apr 2020

10 /10

It’s the bees knees
I have wanted a stand mixer for a long time and decided the lockdown was the time to buy one. It’s absolutely great, I have made cookies, Easter cake, Easter buns for the neighbours, sent the neighbours out for more supplies. It’s so simple to use, easy to change, whisks etc, easy to clean and the new compact version is great for a small kitchen.

25 Feb 2020

6 /10

Looks good but...
Bought for making dough,but very hard to make dough with this mixer. Had to knead it by hand in the end. I returned it and got a different brands stand mixer.

12 Feb 2020

8 /10

Disappointed not item in catalogue
Not item shown above, or in the catalogue. Didn’t have accessories listed in catalogue. When looking the model purchased up on line (and looking in the included manual) it should have had lots of useful accessories. Staff made friendly but basically we were told to take it or leave it.