Kenwood Chef XL Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Kenwood-Chef-XL.png
Product Review
98%
The Grade
Experts Say
100%
Consumers Say
95%

What the experts say

10 /10

BBC Good Food gave top marks to the Kenwood Chef XL. Its vintage looks and fantastic build quality were impressive but most importantly it was able to whisk eggs to perfection. It's an all-round "beast" and an "impressive" investment piece.

What users say

29 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Like that you can buy other attachments for the machine
Cons: No just right

08 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: no

04 Mar 2021

1 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: It was covered in grease when it arrived. Model no on the machine is different to the one on the box.

18 Jan 2021

7 /10

Pros: Ease of use would be better if a dust cover was include in the package
Cons: No

18 Jan 2021

10 /10

Pros: Excellent build materials
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

13 Nov 2019

10 /10

My mixer. first class no chance yet to try it
I have found it very good but need a few weeks to try it out properly

03 Apr 2019

10 /10

Quiet and attractive
Having always wanted s kenwood chef I finally bought one but didn’t want the all singing all dancing and very expensive model; this model is a basic one with the most used functions but which can be added to by purchase of additional bits. I intend to get the liquidiser attachment soon. Very quiet to use, doesn’t slip on my work surface and looks very pretty when out. Goes perfectly with my new kitchen too and does what it says on the blurb. Highly recommended.

12 Mar 2019

10 /10

Amazing
Easy to use, lots of extras to add if I need them, easy to clean compact design compared to some. Bowl is decent size, and noise level low.

10 Jan 2018

10 /10

a very good mixer
Ordered on line and collected within a day. A very easy to use mixer and good service from local Argos

08 Nov 2017

10 /10

A superb mixer that looks good too
A real dream to work with. The advantage that you can purchase other fitments to be able to do nearly everything from one appliance. Looks good and reminds me of the one my Nan had when I was a young lad.

29 Oct 2017

10 /10

Makes easy life of hard work.
So far I have prepped pizza dough, Indian chapatti bread, cake mixtures and omelettes. It’s easy to use, set up and clean up. Usually I would be tired from punching dough but this handles dough mixing easily. Now I want more accessories that can be added to prepare my diet, breaking ice and protein meals for losing weight.

23 Oct 2017

10 /10

The Kenwood pedigree is clear
Upon opening the Kenwood Kitchen Master it was instantly apparent that the superb build quality was there. I am not what you would call a seasoned baker but the layout and controls of the machine are simple and effective. The 3 attachments supplied as standard will allow for baking bread and cakes but I would say if you want to branch out into sauces and soups then some additional attachments will need to be purchased. This machine will be a part of my kitchen for years to come. Excellent.

16 Oct 2017

10 /10

Mixer
Mixer is fab dose wounders in our kitchen very strongly built not flimsy at all

05 Oct 2017

10 /10

Perfect Kitchen Addition
My absolute favourite kitchen item. Setting the machine up was so easy with the easy to follow instructions. The whisk is so versatile (even when cleaning) that it creates a nice creamy mixture for cakes and really light frosting. The bowl is easy to clean and the little silicone mat that sits underneath the bowl is great as it's removable and easy to clean. Changing the attachments is really simple. The speed settings are easy to control but it does get very loud when on full. 100% love it!

28 Sep 2017

10 /10

Great addition to the kitchen
I love baking but always found it a chore to mix ingredients by hand. This stand mixer is amazing. It makes such light work of combining ingredients, quickly creating a smooth, light, well-mixed batter & fabulous cakes as a result. It's clearly powerful but not as noisy as I was expecting. Changing attachments is super easy and everything washes up well. The design is fairly attractive & modern and I love that you can get dozens of extra attachments for it. I look forward to experimenting more!