Karcher SC2 Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Karcher-SC2.png
Product Review
83%
The Grade
Experts Say
77%
Consumers Say
88%

What the experts say

good housekeeping logo

7 /10

The Karcher SC2 delivered strong cleaning results on all types of floor in the Good Housekeeping tests. It was also compact enough to make it easy to store. The downsides are that sometimes water can be released with the steam which can make floors slippy and the mop head cloth can be quite fiddly to attach properly. While it took 6 full minutes to get to the required level of heat, this was mitigated by the fact you can add more water in as you go.

trusted reviews logo

8 /10

Trusted Reviews could not fault the performance of the Karcher SC2, noting its powerful and continuous steam. However, it is on the expensive side and for this price, the cable should be longer and more tools should have been included. While well designed, the water tank remains open at the top which meant water would spill if the machine was moved too quickly.

What users say

18 Mar 2021

10 /10

I had a kenwood chef for a wedding present 40 years ago and although still working I decided to treat myself to a new one with a stand & the different beaters. I wouldn’t choose anything but kenwood as it’s a quality machine. I’m really pleased with it, it’s a perfect size to sit on the worktop and it looks good. It makes making cakes and pastry a dream and I love it and would definitely recommend.

18 Nov 2020

8 /10

This is my first stand mixer and I wanted it for kneading bread which it does really well. I have also used for mixing cakes. Its a great size not too big that it takes up loads of room. Its quite basic, with just3 attachments but that is what I wanted, good price and I am really pleased with it.

18 Nov 2020

10 /10

Great mixer, lighter than I expected, but works really well made a 1.5kg xmas cake ni problem

30 Sep 2020

8 /10

My food processor had broken but I decided to replace with a food mixer as I generally used the food processor to mix cakes/biscuits/batter etc. This is excellent - just what I needed.

23 Sep 2020

10 /10

Bought as a present for my mum's birthday and she was extremely happy about it. She loves to bake and this amazing product has made her work much easier and cleaner.

12 Jun 2020

6 /10

The machine is very jumpy it seems to struggle to even mix soft butter and sugar and is very noisy

10 Jun 2020

10 /10

Really happy with my new stand mixer. It is easy to use and easy to clean. The bowl is plenty big enough and all the tools work well. Makes very short work of bread dough!

14 Apr 2020

10 /10

I have wanted a stand mixer for a long time and decided the lockdown was the time to buy one. It’s absolutely great, I have made cookies, Easter cake, Easter buns for the neighbours, sent the neighbours out for more supplies. It’s so simple to use, easy to change, whisks etc, easy to clean and the new compact version is great for a small kitchen.

25 Feb 2020

6 /10

Bought for making dough,but very hard to make dough with this mixer. Had to knead it by hand in the end. I returned it and got a different brands stand mixer.

12 Feb 2020

8 /10

Not item shown above, or in the catalogue. Didn’t have accessories listed in catalogue. When looking the model purchased up on line (and looking in the included manual) it should have had lots of useful accessories. Staff made friendly but basically we were told to take it or leave it.