Huawei MediaPad T3 10 Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Huawei-MediaPad-T3-10.png
Product Review
82%
The Grade
Experts Say
71.5%
Consumers Say
92%

What the experts say

my next tablet logo

7 /10

While its battery life is weak and its screen could offer higher resolution the solid performance of the Mediapad T3 meant it was still worth a look. Note: This review was done in 2017 so the tablet market has moved on since then!

notebook check logo

7 /10

Notebook Check was not particularly impressed by the Mediapad T3, desrcibing it as "not a particularly good deal". The processer was seen as adequate but a poor screen and battery life meant that rivals on the market outshone the Huawei device.

What users say

12 Nov 2020

10 /10

Good little tablet
Bought as a replacement for worn out tablet. Does everything we want. Shopping, listening to music ,e mails etc. Small in size but good quality. Easy to put in a bag for holidays or visits.

28 Nov 2019

8 /10

easy to use and good quality pics and videos
price was max. i wanted to pay in that range and iam pleased with the quality on pictures

23 Oct 2019

2 /10

All that glisters
If that was ten inch then I'm a monkey's uncle

30 May 2018

2 /10

Bad. Avoid.
Several problems; Micro SD DOESN'T add extra space -you cannot save or move apps onto it, you can only save photos or music. The speakers were screechy and buzzy at a medium high volume, completely unable to log into any websites (regular ones - shopping etc), smart lock was non existent, I was unable to login to Chrome to sync bookmarks etc, refused to let me use certain apps - Gmail, calendar etc saying I had to use another account! Utter rubbish, never using Huawei again -shocking experience.

04 Apr 2018

8 /10

Good value tablet
I bought this to replace my hudl2 which was struggling with space and was getting old. This was the closest spec to the hudl2 I could find without spending a small fortune and I added a memory card for additional storage. Good value for what you get although I find it a little slow to respond at times. Other than that it does the job I bought it for - emails, Internet browsing & shopping, social media and streaming from Netflix/Prime.

12 Dec 2017

8 /10

Long lasting battery good for films
Tablet looks good and feels solid. Was simple and easy to set up. Instructions clear and concise. Screen is large and vibrant, excellent viewing angles. Small speaker at base of tablet is functional, not very loud ,does not distort when at full volume. Ear phone connection improves sound volume. Apps can be laid out in alphabetical order so really easy to find. Plenty of preloaded apps like face book. Build quality acceptable. Overall a good and usable tablet.

14 Nov 2017

10 /10

Great tablet
Great build quality and very fast running, love it.

10 Oct 2017

10 /10

Good quality,great build Android 7 tablet
Excellent tablet for the price, good quality and well built. Nice looking, slim and lightweight with a lovely bright and clear screen, colours are good too. Sound is good and loud enough for just one speaker. Great for Web browsing, watching videos and good for most games. Tablet runs very smoothly with Huawei's EMUI and Android 7 Nougat and some very useful Huawei apps. Good battery life, charging takes about 3 and a half hours. Good camera's. A great quality tablet for all ages.

04 Oct 2017

10 /10

Better than expected.
Excellent for the price. I would buy it again. Battery life is surprisingly good - it lasts all day. The speaker could be a little bit louder and better quality also it is placed at the bottom so it is easy to cover it while holding the device on laps.

30 Aug 2017

10 /10

Replacement for Nexus
My wife's nexus died after three years, this seemed like a good replacement with bigger screen and longer battery life. She is very pleased with it, nice sharp screen and good sound .I thought they had provided the wrong charger at first, as it wouldn't fit a standard 3 pin socket, but if you look carefully at the plastic earth pin it is inscribed up, with an arrow pointing up, Put your finger under it and it lifts up out of the body into place and then fits the socket .

09 Aug 2017

10 /10

Tablet is fab
The tablet is very light, easy to use and looks fab. Very light to carry around. Well worth the money.