Hisense 55U7QFTUK Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Hisense-55U7QFTUK.png
Product Review
75%
The Grade
Experts Say
63.33%
Consumers Say
87%

What the experts say

7 /10

Tech Radar found the 55U7QFTUK to not only offer a large 4K screen for an affordable price but one that also does a good job upscaling HD content to 4K and provides universal HDR support. Like some other reviewers, some issues with motion were noticed as there could be a slight judder with some content. The smart features also couldn’t compete with some rivals.

what hifi logo

6 /10

What Hi-Fi felt some critical issues meant the 55U7QFTUK could not be recommended, with juddery motion noticeable when watching movies, poor sound and a lack of 4K detail being the biggest problems. Despite this, the screen was found to provide a decent HDR picture and good dark details, but it couldn’t salvage the issues with the motion.

stuff logo

6 /10

The 55U7QFTUK offers a lot for a reasonable price but motion issues handling 24fps content - pretty much all movies - kept it from being a recommended buy. While Stuff only called it a mild problem, motion felt “ragged”. It was capable of producing detailed pictures with a good colour balance and you do get a lot of screen for your money, but its issues hold it back from a better score.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

6 /10

Love the telly
Love the telly but the remote control always have to be paired again about 6 times a day

30 Mar 2021

8 /10

Very pleased for price paid
Happy all round with sound and picture quality, my only issue is that when watched from an angle there is considerable colour and picture quality loss

30 Mar 2021

6 /10

Decent for the price
Good TV but UHD is a little weak as you get motion blur but I solved most of that by playing around in the advanced settings so with some tweaks you can get a solid picture for most uses but not without spending a bit of effort in changing all the settings. Direct to Netflix etc buttons are useless as the picture quality is shocking but I got around this but using my PlayStation to view these connecting with a Gold UHD HDMI cable through the Tv and that way got it in UHD quality. Design is great and easy to use once you get the setting right and recommend getting it set up professionally instead of playing around in the setting for a day like I did.

08 Mar 2021

10 /10

great features
I bought the tv about 4 months ago, its sleek very good picture great colours good features.one thing i do not like though is the remote control its too sensitive most times you pick it up and it changes channels ect ect

07 Mar 2021

10 /10

Excellent value
Bought in October 2020 after reviewing and looking at many options and so far very happy with my choice. excellent picture and very good sound, especially when connected with my external sound system

07 Mar 2021

10 /10

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY
This is the second Hisense tv that i@ve purchased, my first was an HD which is great, but this 50" 4K QLED is on a different level. The picture quality is brilliant and the price was extremely reasonable. I would have no difficulty in recommending this T.V. to anyone.

07 Feb 2021

5 /10

Pros: HD picture excellent colours, sound very good, no soundbar needed
Cons: For a tv with so many good reviews, I didn't expect the picture to Jerk so often, it's very off-putting. Even changed the ariel plug but no difference

29 Dec 2020

9 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: HDMI Socket also AVI very tight against wall when wall mounted, first time I put it on wall bracket bent HDMI socket connector, broke it, had to get new cable lucky TV HDMI socket did not break

18 Dec 2020

2 /10

Pros: Easy to install and set up.
Cons: Picture quality is really poor. Struggle with any form of fast motion and despite switching off all additional picture assistant settings, motion blur was a bad problem with this television which resulted in it being sent back. Would not recommend.

03 Dec 2020

10 /10

Pros: Screen is amazing excellent picture quality it’s a full array led screen so the blacks are black not washed out setup is easy one of the best things is that it’s hdr future proof having hdr hdr+ Dolby vision and Dolby audio and hybrid log gamma so grab a bargain.
Cons: Sound out of speakers is average but that can be said for most thin TVs I have mine through a sound bar that makes a big difference.

15 Nov 2020

5 /10

Pros: Stylish TV design in a lightweight package.
Cons: It's version of the Google App store is extremely poor and limited especially when it comes to installing IPTV apps.

8 /10

Great budget tv
For the price I can’t really complain.Good color and good black level out of the box will see after calibration.Blooming is an issue tough.

10 /10

Best picture at this price
Very happy with my television, I research all the sets at this price point and while it still has shortcomings due to the technology, there is none that can come close at this price. The HDR capability is worth it alone.