Dyson Small Ball Allergy Review

https://mk0thegradew8rxpvnhw.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Dyson-Small-Ball-Allergy.png
Product Review
89%
The Grade
Experts Say
86.5%
Consumers Say
92%

What the experts say

trusted reviews logo

9 /10

Trusted Reviews found the Small Ball Allergy to deliver good suction and easy to manoeuvre around the house. A good range of tools meant performing different cleaning tasks was easy and it is relatively lightweight for an upright vacuum cleaner. The main criticism was that the bin was a bit fiddly to empty.

good housekeeping logo

8 /10

Good Housekeeping also considered the Small Ball Allergy to be lightweight for an upright vacuum cleaner. In terms of performance, it did very well on pet hair, although on hard floors it was found to sometimes push dirt around rather than always pick it up. Negative points included not being able to reach up a full set of stairs and not reaching far under furniture.

What users say

27 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Light weight ideal for my wife
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

21 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Like everything ,good product.
Cons: Nothing.

24 Feb 2021

10 /10

A M A Z I N G
This is not any ordinary vacuum cleaner but a beast of a cleaning machine. Very very happy with my purchase. It picks up every spec of dust. So easy to use and put together. Mercedes Benz of vacuum cleaners

11 Jan 2021

10 /10

Pros: IT GOES CLOSE UP TO SKIRTING BOARDS And UNDER CERTAIN PIECES OF FURNITURE AND BEDS
Cons: BIT TOO HEAVY FOR ME BUT THEN I AM85YS OLD SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT!

08 Oct 2020

2 /10

Brand with little sense
Please research your purchase before spending your hard earned money. This machine can possibly suck up the earth under your building through the floor, but will not clean your house. It will not go under bed or your sofa. There is no attachment you can buy. The extending spring hose is a pain as you will have to juggle when using on a stair..Poor design..The competitors are more sensible. Cannot return as it works, no fault with that..But if the design is poor..Does it count as faulty?

26 Feb 2020

6 /10

It was much heavier than I thought
It has a very good suction

26 Feb 2020

10 /10

Fantastic new hoover
We love our new Dyson! Our carpet looks like new. It’s picked up dog hair brilliantly.

30 Jan 2020

10 /10

Excellent vacuum
I had a regular hoover before I brought this, and the dyson is 10000% better than my previous. I have a thick fluffy rug, and a German shepherd that sheds a lot of hair, my rug has never felt so good. The amount of fur it sucked out of it was unreal! To anyone looking to buy a hoover that is easy to use with excellent suction and has pets or children then this is the one for you!

17 Jan 2020

10 /10

brilliant amazing suction
Excellent purchase saved some money as well. You get 4 tools that made it better. Capacity, not one of my concerns, easily empties, and allergy filters make it a good buy. Amazed the way it picks up, is easy to steer around the house light enough to carry upstairs. Used reviews along with the Dyson quality for my purchase rather than the one`s advertised a lot on TV at the moment. Quality you can trust and easy to use. I recommend this product.

09 Jan 2020

10 /10

Easy to use upright
Needed a light upright hoover which was relatively quiet, did some research and decided on this one and haven’t been disappointed. Has all the usual attachments and the suction is great. If your looking for that easy light Dyson this is the one.

15 Dec 2019

10 /10

Pros: Really good product this is my 3rd dyson in 20 years wouldn’t use anything else
Cons: Reviewer left no comment

07 Dec 2019

10 /10

Pros: All
Cons: None

03 Dec 2019

10 /10

My Dyson is amazing!
A wonderful tool to have round the home,excellent design,makes cleaning effortless.

27 Nov 2019

10 /10

Lighter than an average dyson
Have a dyson v7 which is very easy to use thought I would try the small ball brought my carpets up a treat and not too heavy I am a pensioner and look for the easiest to use and this fits the bill

05 Nov 2019

10 /10

Dyson Small Ball
We brought this one being NEW out by Dyson. This was to replace our old Dyson, and I must say it's so quiet, however still. quite heavy if you have to carry it up stairs. However on the whole very pleased with it.