Cuisinart ICE30BCU Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Cuisinart-ICE30BCU-Ice-Cream-Maker.png
Product Review
86%
The Grade
Experts Say
77.5%
Consumers Say
94%

What the experts say

good housekeeping logo

8 /10

Good Housekeeping generally liked the Cuisinart ICE30BCU and felt it produced fantastic ice cream while still being stylish to boot. It was also easy to put together and use. However, the freezing bowl does take up a fair bit of space and it can be hard to get all the ice cream out at the end of the process. You'll have to watch for thumb marks too as the stainless steel body shows up marks easily too.

trusted reviews logo

8 /10

Despite being on the expensive side for a bowl freeze ice cream maker, the Cuisinart ICE30BCU still came out with a good score due to its large capacity and light and tasty results. It was also a bit noisy.

What users say

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Can't get enough of this fun device!
Have had this machine 7 days and made 4 batches already. The combinations are endless (dairy, non-dairy, ice cream, sorbets, and on and on and on...). Only wish I had another canister so that I could have one in use and one freezing and ready to use. Perhaps that's a good thing...can't eat ice cream for EVERY meal! Great quality product and am loving the ice creamy experience! Now...was it worth $90?...hm. I received a gift card with $100 to use so wanted it to be a special and fun purchase for the whole family. Can't say that I'd have splurged out-of-pocket for this but with hindsight it's worth the investment. Much cheaper to make good, quality, no preservative, FRESH treats than to buy the same (if you can FIND it!).

30 Mar 2021

8 /10

Great machine.
I love this ice cream maker. I gave it four stars because I do t like having to freeze the bucket before making. I had expected to put in the ingredients and the machine would mix and freeze. This is not the case. You have to mix the ingredients yourself first with a mixer of some sort, then pour into the pre-frozen tub. Which means you can only make one flavor per day. The recipes that came with the machine are amazingly delicious! The machine works really well and is relatively simple.

30 Mar 2021

2 /10

Cuisinart® Pure Indulgence 2 Qt. Ice Cream Maker
I purchased this ice cream machine after reading all the positive reviews. With my experience, the paddle kept hitting the side of the bowl clunking on the top cover. It also froze about 1/4 inch of the mixture on to the side and bottom of the bowl resulting in a loss of mixture. Returned to Target.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
Easy to use and clean up. Worked great!

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
Enjoy making ice cream at home.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
I've had more than my share of ice cream makers because we have a very productive peach tree, and the entire neighborhood loves peach ice cream! This ice cream maker is easy to use and does a great job.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
Makes great ice cream, easy to use.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

Very pleased with my purchase
I’ve had my machine for a week and I made sorbet. It turned out great I didn’t even need to freeze before serving. The machine is very easy to use, I just wish that I had two canisters. If you like ice cream, sherbet or sorbet; this is the machine for you.

30 Mar 2021

8 /10

Yummy
Machine works wonderful. So much fun getting "specialty" ice cream in our own kitchen.

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
Simple way to make great ice cream while managing what is in the ice cream. Looking forward to many yummy servings of ice cream to come. Look forward to using it to make frozen cocktails!

30 Mar 2021

10 /10

(no review title)
Awesome! I like experimenting with the recipes and making them to suite our taste! Worked perfectly the firat time!

30 Mar 2021

8 /10

Didn't pay attention
When I ordered this and it said with a high power motor I thought it meant it would freeze the ice cream. The tub has to go into the freezer first. I returned it to buy a refrigerated motor. I don't want to fool with freezing the bucket first. Other than that, it worked well on the second try for custard. Your freezer must be set at below 0....I set it for 4 degrees below 0 and it worked fairly well. I still needed to freexpze mixture for about 2 hrs and then it was perfect. Hope the next one will get it a little more solid.

19 Mar 2021

10 /10

Great Machine!
Excellent product. Makes frozen treats super fast! The lid tends to pop out of the lock grooves, but it's manageable with a little masking tape.

19 Feb 2021

10 /10

Love it
Started making dairy free ice cream during pandemic for healthier options. Love it.

19 Dec 2020

8 /10

Seems durable
Gave this one to my daughter who uses it every weekend, have not got any complaints

14 Aug 2020

10 /10

Looks great and works great!
This Cuisinart standalone model ice cream maker replaced one from another manufacturer that was an attachment to our stand mixer. The latter was difficult to attach and ended up needing replacement due to leaking coolant. The Cuisinart has been much easier to use and we've made a few delicious batches of ice cream so far - another one planned for this weekend!

13 Jun 2020

10 /10

Great Sorbet Maker for Beginners!
Love stainless steel and cuisinart products yasss The Sorbet was Yummm!

12 Jun 2020

10 /10

In Love
I love it and my family does too. We’ve made ice cream several times now.

04 May 2020

10 /10

Cheap
Got it on sale and I’ve really wanted one for a long time! Super stoked to make all my frozen treats

16 Oct 2007

8 /10

Great Product for Price
this is a great ice cream maker for it's price. Without a compressor, you need to keep the bowl in the freezer to do it's job, but it's worth saving the $200 or so to get a machine that does the job itself. Comes with a recipe book to make a wide variety of treats. Very easy to use!