Bosch MultiTalent 3 MCM3501MGB Review

https://www.thegrade.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Bosch-MultiTalent-3-MCM3501MGB.png
Product Review
86%
The Grade
Experts Say
85.67%
Consumers Say
87%

What the experts say

good housekeeping logo

9 /10

Good Housekeeping called the Bosch a stylish sturdy food processor that performed as well as it looks. It got good scores making mayonnaise and chopping nuts although with the handle stuck on the right-hand side it may not be the best choice for left-handers. Being able to store all the attachments in the bowl when not in use is also a benefit.

trusted reviews logo

9 /10

Trusted Reviews was impressed with the space-saving design and the fact it included more than 50 functions, although there was concern that it only had two speeds of operation and capacity was a bit smaller than some competitors. The provided instructions could also do with some work to make them simpler and easier to understand.

8 /10

Woman and Home were surprised how compact the Bosch considering the number of accessories it came with and the ability to perform 50 functions, although the fact you have to store the jug and chopper separately was a bit of a pain. It blended and ground well, especially for small amounts, making it a recommended choice at a very reasonable price.

What users say

27 Mar 2021

8 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: A good user manual would be handy. How to use different blades etc.

18 Mar 2021

10 /10

Pros: Easy to clean
Cons: Noting

25 Feb 2021

9 /10

Pros: Reviewer left no comment
Cons: More information how each gadget works such as the vegetable grater

24 Feb 2021

4 /10

My bosh food processor
This bosh food processor is very nice designed product, but blender jug bottom blade attachment is poorly designed it’s always leaking while it’s starts blending every time, I’m not happy at all,it’s only a 3 weeks old product and causing us a great inconvenience so far.

23 Feb 2021

10 /10

Great Motcjen Gadget
I had been looking for a food processor for a while as cooking from scratch they save loads time, This one was very good value for money, not only is it a gods processor but has blender and mini blender as well to chips smaller things, eg, oats, nuts. Easy to assemble and various tools to mix, blend, chop, shred or slice. Looks very nice on the kitchen side as well, easy to clean and would definitely recommend to friends

04 Feb 2021

10 /10

well designed food processor
Great all round food processsor - I've made soups, bread/ pizza dough , meringues, cakes, curry using all attachments apart from the spice/coffee grinding blade so far with excellent results. Plenty large enough for domestic use unless you make massive cakes or have a family of 10. Very robust with quality plastics and steel blades.

04 Feb 2021

10 /10

Pros: I done a lot of comparisons before purchasing this processor. I was looking for easy to use, consistent, and easy to clean, and value for money. It Delivers in everyone of these. Food is chopped evenly, goes together well and no bits where it is difficult to clean. Really happy
Cons: Nothing

11 Jan 2021

10 /10

Bosch processor
Great unit does everything i require, powerful motor, great accessories the mill is great for chopping coffee beans & pepper corns, blender is great for soups and smoothies

05 Jan 2021

10 /10

Thrilled!
With the year we've had, I found towards the end I was losing motivation to cook. This has once again revitalised my cooking passion. Big jobs are so easy if you plan out your meal, you can use the processor to grate and slice everything you need without needing to wash in between. I cooked a Greek moussaka the other day, it took a lot less work. It's easy to clean and packs away very neatly. For all the jobs it does, it hardly takes up any space, great for those limited on worktop area.

26 Nov 2020

10 /10

My Bosch multi talent 3 food processor
Bosch multi talent 3 food processor brilliant for small kitchens with not a lot of counter space. The manual could be a little better and an accompanying baking/ cooking guide to explain which attachments work best to achieve best results.

25 Nov 2020

10 /10

Best food processor ever
I bought this to replace one I bought on eBay that was not a known make and it self destructed after 8 months. This new one is from Bosch and it’s so much better quality. It is also very compact and fits into the cupboard with all its attachments easily. Easy to assemble and disassemble for cleaning and most parts can go in the dishwasher. The motor has excellent torque and chops veggies easily, makes great cakes and handles ice well to make great smoothies. 10 out of 10 from me.

20 Nov 2020

5 /10

Pros: Not too big
Cons: Inconsistent shredding, shakes, noisy, cheap and plastic

21 Oct 2020

6 /10

Bosch multi talent 3 food processor
Generally a good food processor. I bought this for the grinding mill as I prefer to grind my own spices, black pepper, cloves etc.. when i tried to grind cinnamon sticks it was no good, after a couple of attempts it started letting smoke off! Not really ideal and I havent tried grinding spices again! Lol Besides that we use the blender jug to make smoothies etc and it's perfect my daughter loves making smoothies its very easy to use

20 Oct 2020

10 /10

So many functions
Well what a great product the design is really sleek and sophisticated. There are honestly so many functions I've not even managed to use them all yet. The grater is great and so is the milkshake/smoothie maker. Really easy to use. Instruction manual really clear and helpful. It is quite bulky but it's no wonder with so many functions. Really handy kitchen gadget

13 Oct 2020

8 /10

Great food processor
So far I have used the machine to grate, chop and mix and all worked well and very efficiently. Machine is very easy to use, but the instructions leave a lot to be desired - lack of detail of which tool to use for each job and which speed to use. The best bit is all the attachments fit inside the main bowl making storage easier. It also has suckers on the feet to stop the machine moving while in use. It lacks a 'beater' attachment would be a useful addition for making cakes.