Acer Aspire 3 Review

Product Review
Consumers Say
87%

What the experts say

tech advisor logo

8 /10

If you are looking for a powerful laptop on a small budget then TechAdvisor reckons the Acer Aspire 3 is a good choice due to its Intel Core i5 processor which is normally only put into more premium laptops. The battery life and screen are more what you would expect at this price point though!

trusted reviews logo

7 /10

A good workaday laptop for a budget price was the conclusion of Truest Reviews. OK build and nice design, but the screen and, ultimately, the performance are limited.

What users say

19 Feb 2020

8 /10

Finally upgraded my computer, found this one to be so much better. Easy to use for people with limited knowledge of the Internet i.e 60+. Very lightweight and sleek. Would recommend to anyone.

12 Feb 2020

10 /10

Runs my sims 3 & 4 games perfectly even with a lot of packs installed

12 Feb 2020

6 /10

Brought this too quickly after looking on line for a new computer after my old one got broken beyond repair. Should have gone to a proper dealer. Not as good as my old Acer. Deliver service was inept & frustrating. Wasted a lot of money on this, but will have to live with the consequences.

05 Feb 2020

6 /10

For what you pay, this laptop is good. It is light and has a nice design. The only drawback is it isnt the fastest due to the processor but given the low cost, it is good for the price. In my experience, Acer laptops last as well. If you want a cheap laptop for word processing and browsing, this will be fine albeit on the slower side.

05 Feb 2020

6 /10

Bought to replace my 6 year old Toshiba. Was hoping for increased performance - speed of loading etc. Unfortunately, Windows 10 has so many bells and whistles attached - the computer is constantly working in the background, resulting in slower response times!! Looks good. Keys have a positive feel and the screen is also good. Shame about the performance - let down by Windows , I fear.

28 Jan 2020

10 /10

I needed a new laptop and browsed Argos online. Decided to order this laptop and I am so pleased that did. I am a `silver surfer` and find this easy to use. Perfect for all my needs.

21 Oct 2019

8 /10

DOES NOT HAVE A DVD OR CD EJECT ALSO KEEPS LOGGING OFF INTERNET BY ITSELF STORAGE SPACE OK WOULD NOT BUY AGAIN AS WOULD PREFER TO HAVE DVD ROM AND CD COMPARTMENT

11 Sep 2019

10 /10

Very stylish laptop with a good quality screen. Easy to use with loads of tech. Fast and efficient with tons of storage. Good value for money.

07 Sep 2019

10 /10

Don't rush through the set up adobe flash took a while to set up but it was fine when installed its a good computer for the price

27 Aug 2019

10 /10

Great laptop great colour and fast